Endorsal Alternatives (2026): 7 Options With More Video for Less
Endorsal caps video testimonials at 10 on its $39 plan and prices by customers and visitors. Seven alternatives compared on video limits, quality, branding and price.
Pavel Putilin
Founder
Short answer
Endorsal starts at $39/month with 10 video testimonials, a 2-minute recording limit and 480p video; Professional at $79/month allows 25 videos in HD. Alternatives with unlimited video for less: VideoTestimonials ($24/month), Shoutout ($15/month), Senja ($29/month) and Feedspace ($29/month). Stay on Endorsal if automated review requests and FOMO popups are central to how you use it.

Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-09-24 and 2026-10-03. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.
Endorsal combines testimonial collection with automated review requests, a review hub and social-proof popups. People look for an alternative mostly because of video: 10 testimonials at 480p on the $39 plan, 25 on the $79 plan, and pricing that rises with customers and visitors.
Why people leave Endorsal
- 1
10 video testimonials on the $39 plan
Starter allows 10 videos at 480p with a 2-minute limit; Professional at $79 allows 25.
- 2
Priced by customers and visitors
Plans are tiered by total customers and monthly unique visitors, so growth moves you up a plan.
- 3
Branding removal starts at $79/month
Endorsal branding is removed on Professional.
Endorsal alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| Endorsal | 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors | Starter: $39/month | Not offered on published plans | 2 minutes on Starter, 5 on Professional | Automated review requests plus social-proof popups |
| Shoutout | None | Monthly: $15/month | Monthly, $15/month | Not stated | The lowest monthly price for unlimited video |
| Senja | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |
| Feedspace | 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings | Professional: $29/month | Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly) | 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business | The most free video, and importing from many review platforms |
| Famewall | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Standard: $12/month | Professional, $25/month | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Bonjoro Testimonials | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | Pro: $20/month | Agency, $179/month | No time limit | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
The 7 alternatives, reviewed
1. VideoTestimonials — unlimited HD video for $24
- Free: 20 text and 10 video testimonials, no time limit
- Starter, $24/month: unlimited video and text, 3 spaces, custom subdomain, branding removed
- Pro, $49/month: 10 spaces, AI transcription, API and webhooks
Compared with Endorsal: unlimited video and branding removal from the entry plan, priced by account rather than customers and visitors.
Not for: FOMO popups — Endorsal has them; we do not.
2. Shoutout — unlimited for $15
- Monthly: $15/month
Choose it if price decides it. Not for: a free plan.
3. Senja — unlimited testimonials, polished
- Starter: $29/month
Choose it if you want rewards and translation. Not for: several brands on Starter.
4. Feedspace — generous free video
- Professional: $29/month, 3-minute recordings
Choose it if you want 20 free videos to start. Not for: agencies on a budget.
5. Famewall — cheapest paid wall
- Standard: $12/month
Choose it if testimonials are mostly text. Not for: many videos.
6. Bonjoro Testimonials — no recording time limit
- Pro: $20/month, 250 video testimonials
Choose it if you want long recordings on a low budget. Not for: unlimited video under $179.
7. Trustmary — surveys and lead generation
- Starter: $388/month
Choose it if you want a broader feedback platform. Not for: a small budget.
Staying on Endorsal
Stay if you rely on Endorsal's automated review requests and FOMO popups, and 25 videos a month on Professional is enough.
Who should pick what
- Review automation and popups: stay on Endorsal.
- Unlimited HD video on the entry plan: VideoTestimonials.
- The lowest monthly price: Shoutout.
- Long recordings, small budget: Bonjoro.
How to move from Endorsal
- Download your video testimonials and export text.
- Set up a collection form with the same questions.
- Upload and import, then rebuild your wall.
- Replace Endorsal's widget on your site.
Where VideoTestimonials fits
If Endorsal's video caps are why you are looking, VideoTestimonials removes them at $24/month with branding removal included. See the plans or try the recorder without an account.
How we compared: prices and limits were read from each vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each alternative is the better choice.
Pavel Putilin
·FounderFounder of VideoTestimonials. Passionate about helping businesses build trust through authentic customer stories and video social proof.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Endorsal alternative?+
For unlimited video on the first paid plan, VideoTestimonials at $24/month, Shoutout at $15/month or Senja at $29/month. Endorsal's $39 Starter plan includes 10 video testimonials at 480p with a 2-minute limit.
How much does Endorsal cost?+
Endorsal has a free plan (100 total contacts, 1,000 monthly visitors) and a 14-day trial. Starter is $39/month (1 property, 10 video testimonials, 2-minute limit, 480p) and Professional $79/month (3 properties, 25 videos, 5-minute limit, 1080p, branding removed), tiered further by customers and visitors. Checked on endorsal.io in October 2026.
Does Endorsal remove its branding on the Starter plan?+
Endorsal lists branding removal on Professional at $79/month. On VideoTestimonials branding removal is included from the $24 Starter plan.
Related Articles
Related Articles

Best Testimonial Apps for Shopify (2026): Product Reviews vs Video Testimonials
The best testimonial and review apps for Shopify, split into product-review apps (Judge.me, Loox, Okendo) and video testimonial tools you embed on your store. Prices read from each vendor's site.

Best Testimonial Plugins and Tools for WordPress (2026)
WordPress testimonial plugins compared with embedded testimonial tools: what each does, what it costs, and which to use for video. Prices read from each vendor's site.

Best Testimonial Software for Agencies (2026): 7 Tools Compared on Per-Client Cost
Agencies need one account, many client brands, white-label walls and a price that does not multiply per client. Seven testimonial tools compared on exactly that, with prices read from each vendor's site.
