Boast Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Without an Annual Commitment
Boast's plans are billed annually from $50/month. Seven alternatives compared on price, free plans, response caps and video limits, with prices read from each vendor's site.
Pavel Putilin
Founder
Short answer
Boast starts at $50/month billed annually for 600 responses a year, with a 14-day trial rather than a free plan. Alternatives without an annual commitment: VideoTestimonials ($24/month, unlimited video, free plan), Senja ($29/month), Feedspace ($29/month) and StoryPrompt ($39/month). For produced-looking video at a higher budget, Vocal Video starts at $99/month billed yearly. Stay on Boast if you want its managed workflow and have the budget.

Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-09-24 and 2026-09-29. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.
Boast is a well-established video testimonial platform aimed at companies with a marketing team and an annual budget. It works as advertised. People look for alternatives mostly for reasons of commitment and scale: annual billing from the first plan, no free plan, and responses capped per year.
Why people leave Boast
- 1
$50/month billed yearly to start
The entry plan is billed annually; there is a 14-day trial, not a free plan.
- 2
Responses are capped per year
600 a year on Basic, 1,800 on Team, 6,000 on Premium.
Boast alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| Boast | None | Basic: $50/month, billed yearly | Not offered on published plans | Not stated | Established teams with budget for a managed collection workflow |
| Senja | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |
| Feedspace | 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings | Professional: $29/month | Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly) | 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business | The most free video, and importing from many review platforms |
| StoryPrompt | 15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day history | Starter: $39/month | Not offered on published plans | 2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro | Guided video prompts with a teleprompter and stitching |
| Vocal Video | Publish 5 videos | Essential: $99/month, billed yearly | Essential, $99/month billed yearly | Not stated | Produced-looking videos when budget allows |
| Famewall | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Standard: $12/month | Professional, $25/month | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Testimonial.to | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Starter: $25/month, billed yearly | Ultimate, $50/month per space billed yearly | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn |
The 7 alternatives, reviewed
1. VideoTestimonials — monthly billing, unlimited video
- Free: 20 text and 10 video testimonials, no time limit
- Starter, $24/month: unlimited video and text, 3 spaces, custom subdomain, no branding
- Pro, $49/month: 10 spaces, AI transcription and highlights, API and webhooks
- Business, $79/month: unlimited spaces and custom domains
Monthly plans include a 7-day free trial and every paid plan has a 14-day money-back guarantee. Customers record in the browser; you trim, caption and publish.
Compared with Boast: no annual commitment, no yearly response cap, and a free plan to start. Boast's Basic plan is $50/month billed for a year.
Not for: teams that want Boast's managed campaigns and enterprise support.
2. Senja — monthly, polished
- Free: 15 testimonials
- Starter: $29/month
- Pro: $59/month
Choose it if you want a mature product with rewards. Not for: several brands on the entry plan.
3. Feedspace — the most free video
- Free: 20 text and 20 video reviews
- Professional: $29/month
Choose it if you want to collect plenty before paying. Not for: agencies on a budget.
4. StoryPrompt — the closest to Boast's guided video
- Free: 15 responses, watermarked 2-minute videos
- Starter: $39/month for 1,200 responses a year
- Pro: $79/month for 2,400 a year and 5-minute videos
Choose it if you want teleprompter prompts and stitching. Not for: unlimited responses.
5. Vocal Video — produced output
- Free: publish 5 videos
- Essential: $99/month, billed yearly
Choose it if polish matters more than price. Not for: saving money compared with Boast.
6. Famewall — the lowest cost
- Standard: $12/month with 6 videos
- Professional: $25/month for unlimited video
Choose it if your budget is small and most testimonials are written. Not for: a managed workflow.
7. Testimonial.to — text-first
- Starter: $25/month, billed yearly, 2 videos in total
- Ultimate: $50/month, billed yearly per space
Choose it if you collect mostly text. Not for: video volume on the entry plan.
Staying on Boast
Stay if your team uses Boast's workflow end to end, runs campaigns at the volume its plans allow, and prefers annual billing with a vendor built for larger teams.
Who should pick what
- An established team with an annual budget: stay on Boast.
- Monthly billing and unlimited video at a small-business price: VideoTestimonials.
- Guided prompts and a teleprompter: StoryPrompt.
- The most polished finished video: Vocal Video.
- A mature tool with rewards: Senja.
How to move from Boast
- Download your videos and export your testimonial data.
- Recreate your questions in a collection form.
- Upload existing videos and publish them to a wall.
- Replace the Boast embeds on your site.
Where VideoTestimonials fits
VideoTestimonials is for businesses that want Boast-style video testimonials without an annual contract: a free plan to start, unlimited video from $24/month, and an editor built in. See the plans or try the recorder without an account.
How we compared: prices and limits were read from each vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each alternative is the better choice.
Pavel Putilin
·FounderFounder of VideoTestimonials. Passionate about helping businesses build trust through authentic customer stories and video social proof.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Boast alternative?+
For small and mid-sized businesses, VideoTestimonials — unlimited video and text testimonials for $24/month on monthly billing, with a free plan to start. Senja and Feedspace at $29/month are also monthly. For the most polished video output with a larger budget, Vocal Video from $99/month billed yearly.
How much does Boast cost?+
Boast lists Basic at $50/month billed annually (600 responses a year), Team at $100/month (1,800 a year) and Premium at $208/month (6,000 a year), with a 14-day free trial and no credit card required. Checked on boast.io in September 2026.
Does Boast have a free plan?+
No. Boast offers a 14-day free trial. VideoTestimonials, Senja, Feedspace, Famewall and StoryPrompt all have free plans with no time limit.
Is there a Boast alternative without response limits?+
VideoTestimonials, Senja and Feedspace include unlimited testimonials on their first paid plans. Boast counts responses per year on every plan.
Related Articles
Related Articles

Famewall Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Ranked by Who They Fit
Seven Famewall alternatives compared on what actually differs: video caps, recording limits, free plans and the price of the plan you will be on in a year. Every price checked on the vendor's own site.

Feedspace Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Ranked by Who They Fit
Seven Feedspace alternatives compared on monthly price, recording length, brands per plan and free plans. Every price read from the vendor's own pricing page.

Shapo Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Compared on Free Plans and Price
Seven Shapo alternatives compared on free-plan limits, the price of unlimited testimonials, video and brands. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.
