Bonjoro Testimonials Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Compared on Video Caps
Bonjoro counts video testimonials per plan, with unlimited on its $179/month Agency plan. Seven alternatives compared on video caps, brands, embeds and price, with prices read from each vendor's site.
Pavel Putilin
Founder
Short answer
Bonjoro Testimonials is $20/month for 250 video testimonials, $79 for 2,500 and 3 brands, and $179 for unlimited — with no recording time limit on any plan. Alternatives with unlimited video at a lower price: VideoTestimonials ($24/month, 3 brands), Shoutout ($15/month) and Senja ($29/month). Stay on Bonjoro if 250 videos a month is plenty and you value having no recording time limit.

Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-09-24 and 2026-10-03. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.
Bonjoro started as personal video messaging and added a separate Testimonials product with a generous free plan and no recording time limit. People look elsewhere when they outgrow the video count on their plan, or need several brands without jumping to Bonjoro's $79 or $179 plans.
Why people leave Bonjoro Testimonials
- 1
Video is counted per plan
250 video testimonials on the $20 Pro plan and 2,500 on Growth; unlimited needs the $179 Agency plan.
- 2
Embeds are capped
The free plan includes 1 website embed, Pro 10.
- 3
Several brands start at $79/month
Growth covers 3 brands; up to 10 needs Agency.
Bonjoro alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| Bonjoro Testimonials | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | Pro: $20/month | Agency, $179/month | No time limit | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
| Shoutout | None | Monthly: $15/month | Monthly, $15/month | Not stated | The lowest monthly price for unlimited video |
| Senja | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |
| Feedspace | 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings | Professional: $29/month | Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly) | 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business | The most free video, and importing from many review platforms |
| Famewall | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Standard: $12/month | Professional, $25/month | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| StoryPrompt | 15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day history | Starter: $39/month | Not offered on published plans | 2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro | Guided video prompts with a teleprompter and stitching |
The 7 alternatives, reviewed
1. VideoTestimonials — unlimited video and 3 brands for $24
- Free: 20 text and 10 video testimonials, no time limit
- Starter, $24/month: unlimited video and text, 3 spaces, custom subdomain, no branding
- Business, $79/month: unlimited spaces and custom domains
Recording length is set per form, so you can allow long stories. A built-in editor trims and captions clips; an image studio turns quotes into social graphics.
Compared with Bonjoro: no per-plan video count, and three brands from the first paid plan.
Not for: anyone who also wants Bonjoro's video messaging product in the same account.
2. Shoutout — lowest price for unlimited
- Monthly: $15/month; no free plan
Choose it if price is the deciding factor. Not for: trying before paying.
3. Senja — polished all-rounder
- Starter: $29/month, unlimited testimonials
Choose it if you want rewards and translation. Not for: several brands on Starter.
4. Feedspace — the most free video
- Free: 20 video reviews; Professional: $29/month
Choose it if you want plenty of free video. Not for: long free recordings (1 minute).
5. Famewall — cheapest wall
- Standard: $12/month, 6 videos
Choose it if testimonials are mostly written. Not for: a steady flow of video.
6. StoryPrompt — prompted video
- Starter: $39/month
Choose it if customers need a teleprompter. Not for: a small budget.
7. Vidyard — if you came for video messaging
- Starter: $59/month per seat, billed yearly
Choose it if what you actually use is personal video messages to customers. Not for: collecting testimonials.
Staying on Bonjoro
Stay if 250 videos a month on Pro covers you, you like having no recording time limit, and one brand is enough.
Who should pick what
- Up to 250 videos, one brand, no time limit: stay on Bonjoro Pro.
- Unlimited video and up to 3 brands at a low price: VideoTestimonials Starter.
- An agency with many clients: VideoTestimonials Business.
- Lowest price, no free plan needed: Shoutout.
How to move from Bonjoro
- Download the videos you want to keep.
- Recreate your questions on a collection form.
- Upload the videos and rebuild your wall.
- Swap Bonjoro's embeds on your site.
Where VideoTestimonials fits
If you are counting videos against a plan limit, VideoTestimonials removes the count at $24/month and adds two more brands. Compare the plans or try the recorder without an account.
How we compared: prices and limits were read from each vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each alternative is the better choice.
Pavel Putilin
·FounderFounder of VideoTestimonials. Passionate about helping businesses build trust through authentic customer stories and video social proof.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Bonjoro Testimonials alternative?+
For unlimited video at a low price, VideoTestimonials ($24/month with 3 brands) or Shoutout ($15/month). For a mature all-rounder, Senja ($29/month). Bonjoro remains good value if 250 videos on its $20 Pro plan is enough.
How much does Bonjoro Testimonials cost?+
Free for 10 video testimonials and unlimited text with 1 website embed. Pro is $20/month (250 videos, 10 embeds), Growth $79/month (2,500 videos, 3 brands) and Agency $179/month (unlimited videos, 10 branded domains). No recording time limit on any plan. Checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro Testimonials the same as Bonjoro video messaging?+
No. Bonjoro sells video messaging for your team and a separate Testimonials product for collecting customer videos, each with its own pricing page.
Which Bonjoro alternative is best for agencies?+
VideoTestimonials Business at $79/month includes unlimited brands and custom domains. Bonjoro's Agency plan is $179/month for up to 10 branded domains.
Related Articles
Related Articles

Best Testimonial Apps for Shopify (2026): Product Reviews vs Video Testimonials
The best testimonial and review apps for Shopify, split into product-review apps (Judge.me, Loox, Okendo) and video testimonial tools you embed on your store. Prices read from each vendor's site.

Best Testimonial Plugins and Tools for WordPress (2026)
WordPress testimonial plugins compared with embedded testimonial tools: what each does, what it costs, and which to use for video. Prices read from each vendor's site.

Best Testimonial Software for Agencies (2026): 7 Tools Compared on Per-Client Cost
Agencies need one account, many client brands, white-label walls and a price that does not multiply per client. Seven testimonial tools compared on exactly that, with prices read from each vendor's site.
