StoryPrompt Alternatives (2026): 7 Video Testimonial Tools Compared
Seven StoryPrompt alternatives compared on price, response caps, recording length and free plans. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.
Pavel Putilin
Founder
Short answer
StoryPrompt starts at $39/month for 1,200 responses a year, and its free plan records 2-minute SD videos with a watermark. Alternatives: VideoTestimonials ($24/month for unlimited video, no watermark on the free plan's published videos, recording length set per form), Senja ($29/month), Feedspace ($29/month) and VideoAsk for interactive flows ($30/month). For produced-looking output, Vocal Video from $99/month billed yearly. Stay on StoryPrompt for its teleprompter and video stitching.

Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-09-24 and 2026-09-29. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.
StoryPrompt is good at helping customers get through a recording: prompts on screen, a teleprompter, stitching answers into one video. People look for an alternative mostly on price and limits — $39 a month to start, responses capped per year, and a watermarked free plan.
Why people leave StoryPrompt
- 1
Watermarked, SD video on the free plan
Free videos carry a watermark and responses are kept for 14 days.
- 2
$39/month to start
Starter allows 1,200 responses a year; Pro is $79.
- 3
Responses are capped per year
1,200 on Starter, 2,400 on Pro, 4,800 on Premium.
StoryPrompt alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| StoryPrompt | 15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day history | Starter: $39/month | Not offered on published plans | 2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro | Guided video prompts with a teleprompter and stitching |
| Senja | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |
| Feedspace | 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings | Professional: $29/month | Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly) | 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business | The most free video, and importing from many review platforms |
| VideoAsk | 20 minutes of video or audio a month | Grow: $30/month | Not offered on published plans | Not stated | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Vocal Video | Publish 5 videos | Essential: $99/month, billed yearly | Essential, $99/month billed yearly | Not stated | Produced-looking videos when budget allows |
| Famewall | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Standard: $12/month | Professional, $25/month | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Testimonial.to | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Starter: $25/month, billed yearly | Ultimate, $50/month per space billed yearly | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn |
The 7 alternatives, reviewed
1. VideoTestimonials — unlimited video for less
- Free: 20 text and 10 video testimonials, no time limit
- Starter, $24/month: unlimited video and text, 3 spaces, custom subdomain, no branding
- Pro, $49/month: 10 spaces, AI transcription and highlights, API and webhooks
- Business, $79/month: unlimited spaces and custom domains
Each question can carry its own prompt, customers record in the browser, and the editor trims and captions clips before they go live.
Compared with StoryPrompt: unlimited video from $24/month with no yearly response cap, and recording length set per form rather than by plan.
Not for: a teleprompter or stitching several answers into one video — StoryPrompt does those.
2. Senja — mature all-rounder
- Free: 15 testimonials
- Starter: $29/month
Choose it if you want rewards and translation. Not for: guided prompting.
3. Feedspace — most free video
- Free: 20 text and 20 video reviews
- Professional: $29/month, 3-minute recordings
Choose it if you want plenty of free video. Not for: long free recordings.
4. VideoAsk — interactive video
- Free: 20 minutes a month
- Grow: $30/month, or $24/month billed yearly
Choose it if you want branching, conversational video. Not for: predictable testimonial budgets — it is priced by minutes.
5. Vocal Video — produced output
- Free: publish 5 videos
- Essential: $99/month, billed yearly
Choose it if polish matters most. Not for: saving money compared with StoryPrompt.
6. Famewall — cheapest
- Standard: $12/month with 6 videos
- Professional: $25/month for unlimited video
Choose it if budget is tight and most testimonials are text. Not for: guided video.
7. Testimonial.to — text-first
- Starter: $25/month, billed yearly, 2 videos in total
Choose it if testimonials are mostly written. Not for: video volume.
Staying on StoryPrompt
Stay if your customers genuinely need the teleprompter and prompts to get through a recording, and the response caps fit your volume.
Who should pick what
- Customers who need a teleprompter: stay on StoryPrompt.
- Unlimited video at a lower price: VideoTestimonials.
- Branching, interactive video: VideoAsk.
- Produced-looking finished video: Vocal Video.
- Plenty of free video: Feedspace.
How to move from StoryPrompt
- Download your videos (downloads are included from StoryPrompt Starter).
- Recreate your prompts as questions on a collection form.
- Upload your existing videos and publish them to a wall.
- Replace the StoryPrompt embeds on your site.
Where VideoTestimonials fits
If StoryPrompt's per-year response caps or $39 starting price are the problem, VideoTestimonials gives you unlimited video from $24/month with prompts per question and a built-in editor. See the plans or try the recorder without an account.
How we compared: prices and limits were read from each vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each alternative is the better choice.
Pavel Putilin
·FounderFounder of VideoTestimonials. Passionate about helping businesses build trust through authentic customer stories and video social proof.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best StoryPrompt alternative?+
For a lower price with unlimited video, VideoTestimonials at $24/month, with the recording length set per form. For interactive, branching video, VideoAsk. For produced-looking videos with a bigger budget, Vocal Video from $99/month billed yearly. Stay on StoryPrompt for its teleprompter and stitching.
How much does StoryPrompt cost?+
StoryPrompt is free for 15 responses with 2-minute SD videos and a watermark. Starter is $39/month (1,200 responses a year, 3-minute HD videos), Pro $79/month (2,400 a year, 5-minute videos, 4 users) and Premium $169/month (4,800 a year, unlimited length, white label, API). Checked on storyprompt.com in September 2026.
Does StoryPrompt watermark free videos?+
Yes. Videos on StoryPrompt's free plan carry a watermark and are recorded in SD; watermark-free HD video starts on Starter at $39/month.
Which StoryPrompt alternative has no response cap?+
VideoTestimonials, Senja and Feedspace include unlimited testimonials on their first paid plans. StoryPrompt caps responses per year on every plan.
Related Articles
Related Articles

Boast Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Without an Annual Commitment
Boast's plans are billed annually from $50/month. Seven alternatives compared on price, free plans, response caps and video limits, with prices read from each vendor's site.

Famewall Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Ranked by Who They Fit
Seven Famewall alternatives compared on what actually differs: video caps, recording limits, free plans and the price of the plan you will be on in a year. Every price checked on the vendor's own site.

Feedspace Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Ranked by Who They Fit
Seven Feedspace alternatives compared on monthly price, recording length, brands per plan and free plans. Every price read from the vendor's own pricing page.
