Comparisons

Shapo Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Compared on Free Plans and Price

Seven Shapo alternatives compared on free-plan limits, the price of unlimited testimonials, video and brands. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.

P

Pavel Putilin

Founder

September 29, 2026

Short answer

Shapo's free plan stops at 10 testimonials and Pro costs $29/month for unlimited. Alternatives with more on the free plan: Feedspace (20 text and 20 video reviews), VideoTestimonials (20 text and 10 video) and Senja (15 of any kind). For unlimited testimonials at a lower price: Shoutout at $15/month and VideoTestimonials at $24/month. Stay on Shapo if you want one simple paid plan with imports from 30+ platforms.

Shapo Alternatives (2026): 7 Options Compared on Free Plans and Price

Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-09-24 and 2026-09-29. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.

Shapo keeps things simple: a free plan and one paid plan. That simplicity is also where the two common reasons to leave come from — the free plan ends at 10 testimonials, and the only next step is $29 a month.

Why people leave Shapo

  1. 1

    The free plan stops at 10 testimonials

    Unlimited testimonials start on Pro at $29/month.

  2. 2

    Shapo branding on the free plan

    Removing it requires Pro.

Shapo alternatives at a glance

Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page; oldest check 2026-09-24.
ToolFree planEntry paid planUnlimited video fromRecording limitBest for
VideoTestimonials20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit$24/monthStarter, $24/monthSet per formUnlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan
Shapo10 testimonials, unlimited widgets and forms, Shapo brandingPro: $29/monthPro, $29/monthNot statedA simple two-plan tool with review imports
Feedspace20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordingsProfessional: $29/monthProfessional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly)1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on BusinessThe most free video, and importing from many review platforms
Senja15 testimonials in total, video and text combinedStarter: $29/monthStarter, $29/monthNot statedTeams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation
ShoutoutNoneMonthly: $15/monthMonthly, $15/monthNot statedThe lowest monthly price for unlimited video
Famewall10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wallStandard: $12/monthProfessional, $25/month2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business)Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Testimonial.to2 video and 10 text testimonials in totalStarter: $25/month, billed yearlyUltimate, $50/month per space billed yearly2 minutes (5 on Ultimate)Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
StoryPrompt15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day historyStarter: $39/monthNot offered on published plans2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on ProGuided video prompts with a teleprompter and stitching

The 7 alternatives, reviewed

1. VideoTestimonials — 30 testimonials free, then unlimited for $24

  • Free: 20 text and 10 video testimonials, no time limit
  • Starter, $24/month: unlimited video and text, 3 spaces, custom subdomain, branding removed
  • Pro, $49/month: 10 spaces, AI transcription and highlights, API and webhooks
  • Business, $79/month: unlimited spaces and custom domains

Import existing reviews from 18 sources, record video in the browser, and trim and caption clips before publishing.

Compared with Shapo: three times the free testimonials, and unlimited for $24/month where Shapo Pro is $29.

Not for: imports from more than 18 sources — Shapo Pro lists 30+.

2. Feedspace — the most free video

  • Free: 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings
  • Professional: $29/month

Choose it if you want the largest free plan. Not for: long free recordings.

  • Free: 15 testimonials in total
  • Starter: $29/month

Choose it if you want rewards and translation. Not for: saving money over Shapo.

4. Shoutout — the cheapest unlimited plan

  • Monthly: $15/month
  • Lifetime: $199 once, $50 more to remove branding
  • Free plan: none

Choose it if price is what matters. Not for: trying before paying.

5. Famewall — cheapest paid entry

  • Free: 10 testimonials, 1 video
  • Standard: $12/month with 6 video testimonials

Choose it if you want the cheapest paid plan for mostly written testimonials. Not for: unlimited video on the entry plan.

6. Testimonial.to — text and social

  • Free: 2 video and 10 text testimonials
  • Starter: $25/month, billed yearly

Choose it if your proof lives on X and LinkedIn. Not for: video volume.

7. StoryPrompt — guided video

  • Free: 15 responses, watermarked videos
  • Starter: $39/month

Choose it if customers need a teleprompter. Not for: a small budget.

Staying on Shapo

Stay if one paid plan with unlimited testimonials, surveys and imports from 30+ platforms is exactly what you need, and $29/month is within budget.

Who should pick what

  • One simple plan with many imports: stay on Shapo.
  • More free testimonials, then unlimited for less: VideoTestimonials.
  • The most free video: Feedspace.
  • The cheapest unlimited plan: Shoutout.
  • The cheapest paid plan for written testimonials: Famewall.

How to move from Shapo

  1. Export your testimonials and download videos.
  2. Re-import reviews from Google and other platforms directly.
  3. Set up your collection form.
  4. Replace Shapo's widget on your site.

Where VideoTestimonials fits

If you have outgrown Shapo's 10 free testimonials but $29/month feels steep for what you use, VideoTestimonials holds 30 for free and removes the limit at $24. See the plans or try it without an account.

How we compared: prices and limits were read from each vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each alternative is the better choice.

Share:
P

Pavel Putilin

·Founder

Founder of VideoTestimonials. Passionate about helping businesses build trust through authentic customer stories and video social proof.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Shapo alternative?+

For more testimonials on a free plan, Feedspace (20 text and 20 video) or VideoTestimonials (20 text and 10 video). For unlimited testimonials below Shapo's $29/month, Shoutout at $15/month or VideoTestimonials at $24/month. Stay on Shapo for its simple single paid plan and imports from 30+ platforms.

How much does Shapo cost?+

Shapo is free for up to 10 testimonials with Shapo branding. Pro is $29/month for unlimited testimonials, imports from 30+ platforms and branding removal, with 2 months free on yearly billing. Checked on shapo.io in September 2026.

Which Shapo alternative has the best free plan?+

For video, Feedspace, with 20 video and 20 text reviews free. VideoTestimonials allows 20 text and 10 video free, Senja 15 testimonials of any kind, and Shapo 10.

Can I remove branding without paying?+

Not on Shapo's free plan, and not on most free plans in this comparison. On VideoTestimonials branding removal is included from the $24/month Starter plan.

Start building trust today

Build trust.
Drive revenue.

Stop losing customers to a lack of social proof. Start collecting and showcasing high-converting testimonials today.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime