Best Tools to Collect Video Testimonials Remotely (2026): 8 Compared
Eight ways to collect video testimonials from customers who are not in the room: self-recorded links, guided prompts, interactive video forms and producer-led remote interviews. Compared on recording limits, editing, free plans and price, from each vendor's own site.
Pavel Putilin
Founder
Short answer
For customers recording themselves from a link: VideoTestimonials ($24/month, unlimited video, up to 5-minute recordings, teleprompter), Senja ($29/month, unlimited video) or Vocal Video ($99/month billed yearly, auto-edited videos). VideoAsk suits branching video forms on a budget. For a producer-led remote interview, Testimonial Hero's remote packages average from $3,800.

Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-09-24 and 2026-10-08. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.
Most video testimonials are now recorded remotely: the customer is in another city, the camera is their laptop or phone, and nobody from your team is in the room. There are two ways to do it. Self-recorded tools send customers a link and they record in the browser; this is cheap and scales to every customer. Producer-led remote interviews put a professional on a call with the customer; this costs thousands per video and produces one polished piece. This page compares eight options across both, including VideoTestimonials, our product.
What matters when the customer records alone
- No app, no account. Every extra step loses people. Recording should start from the link.
- Works on a phone. Many customers will open your email on mobile.
- Questions on screen while recording, ideally on a teleprompter, so people do not freeze or forget what they were asked.
- Retakes, so a customer can try again before submitting.
- A sensible length limit. Long enough not to cut people off; short enough to stay watchable.
- What happens after: approval, trimming, subtitles, and getting the video onto your site.
- Consent, recorded at submission, so you can use the video in marketing.
The tools at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form, up to 5 minutes | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| Senja | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |
| Vocal Video | Publish 5 videos | Essential: $99/month, billed yearly | Essential, $99/month billed yearly | Not stated | Produced-looking videos when budget allows |
| VideoAsk | 20 minutes of video or audio a month | Grow: $30/month | Not offered on published plans | Not stated | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| StoryPrompt | 15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day history | Starter: $39/month | Not offered on published plans | 2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro | Guided video prompts with a teleprompter and stitching |
| Bonjoro Testimonials | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | Pro: $29/month | Agency, $179/month | No time limit | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
| Feedspace | 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings, 10 reviews on display | Professional: $29/month | Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly) | 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business | The most free video, and importing from many review platforms |
| Testimonial Hero | None | Remote package: No published price | Not offered on published plans | Not stated | One flagship, professionally produced customer story |
The 8 tools, reviewed
1. VideoTestimonials — browser recording with a teleprompter
VideoTestimonials
Testimonial tool (ours)- Free plan
- 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit
- Entry paid plan
- Starter: $24/month
- Unlimited video from
- Starter, $24/month
- Recording limit
- Set per form, up to 5 minutes
- Best for
- Collecting video from every customer through one link, on a small monthly budget
- Not for
- Automatically produced, edited videos; you trim and subtitle them yourself
VideoTestimonials is our product. Customers open your link on a phone or computer and record in the browser, with no account and nothing to install. Your questions appear on a teleprompter while they record, they can re-record before submitting, and on a computer they can record their screen with their camera in a corner, which suits software walk-throughs. Audio-only is an option when someone would rather not be on camera. You set the maximum length per form, up to 5 minutes. After submission you approve, trim and add subtitles, then publish to a widget or a Wall of Love. Starter at $24/month has unlimited video and text; the free plan holds 10 video and 20 text testimonials.
Choose it if you want to ask every customer for a video without paying per video or per minute.
Not for: finished, motion-graphics videos produced for you.
2. Senja — unlimited video from the first paid plan
Senja
Testimonial tool- Free plan
- 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined
- Entry paid plan
- Starter: $29/month
- Unlimited video from
- Starter, $29/month
- Recording limit
- Not stated
- Best for
- Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation
- Not for
- Several brands on a small budget
Senja's collection forms can be simple or multi-step, and its free plan includes invites with tracking and follow-up reminders. Starter at $29/month has unlimited testimonials and HD video exports, and adds Spin the Wheel, Senja's reward system for collecting more testimonials. On the free plan, video counts toward the 15-testimonial limit. Senja's pricing page does not state a recording limit.
Choose it if you want polished collection and display for one brand.
Not for: several brands on Starter, which includes one project.
3. Vocal Video — guided questions, auto-edited videos
Vocal Video
Video platform- Free plan
- Publish 5 videos
- Entry paid plan
- Essential: $99/month, billed yearly
- Unlimited video from
- Essential, $99/month billed yearly
- Recording limit
- Not stated
- Best for
- Produced-looking videos when budget allows
- Not for
- Volume on a small budget
Vocal Video's "video collectors" are branded, multi-question forms that work on any device, and every plan turns the answers into edited, branded videos with subtitles, published to galleries. It is the closest thing on this list to production without a producer. Pro adds custom legal releases respondents must accept, kiosk mode for recording at live events, and AI background blur. The free plan publishes 5 watermarked videos; Essential at $99/month, billed yearly removes the watermark and allows 5 collectors of up to 5 questions.
Choose it if you want finished videos without editing anything, and the budget allows.
Not for: a small budget; paid plans start at $1,188 a year.
4. VideoAsk — async video conversations
VideoAsk
Video platform- Free plan
- 20 minutes of video or audio a month
- Entry paid plan
- Grow: $30/month
- Unlimited video from
- Not offered on published plans
- Recording limit
- Not stated
- Best for
- Interactive, branching video conversations
- Not for
- Predictable testimonial budgets
VideoAsk, from Typeform, lets you record a prompt and have customers answer by video or audio, with conditional logic to branch on their answers. It is priced by processing minutes: 20 a month free, 1,200 a year on Grow at $30/month. Grow adds video length control and APIs. Your own prompt videos count toward the minutes.
Choose it if you want a conversational flow or a budget option, and you are comfortable with minute-based pricing.
Not for: a testimonial wall; display is not its focus.
5. StoryPrompt — teleprompter, stitching and AI editing
StoryPrompt
Testimonial tool- Free plan
- 15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day history
- Entry paid plan
- Starter: $39/month
- Unlimited video from
- Not offered on published plans
- Recording limit
- 2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro
- Best for
- Guided video prompts with a teleprompter and stitching
- Not for
- A low monthly budget
StoryPrompt's free plan already includes camera and screen recording, a teleprompter with AI, automatic transcription, video stitching and editing, interactive videos and blurred backgrounds, and its FAQ says AI producers handle editing at no extra cost. The limits are the catch: free videos are SD, watermarked, capped at 2 minutes and kept for 14 days, and paid plans count responses per year — 1,200 on Starter at $39/month.
Choose it if you want guided recording and edited, stitched videos.
Not for: a low monthly budget or high volume.
6. Bonjoro Testimonials — no time limit on recordings
Bonjoro Testimonials
Testimonial tool- Free plan
- 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed
- Entry paid plan
- Pro: $29/month
- Unlimited video from
- Agency, $179/month
- Recording limit
- No time limit
- Best for
- A low entry price with no recording time limit
- Not for
- Unlimited video without paying $179/month
Bonjoro Testimonials states no time limit on recordings, which makes it a fit for long-form stories. The free plan includes 10 video testimonials, unlimited text and 1 website embed. Pro at $29/month includes 250 video testimonials, 10 embeds and a custom domain, with no branding.
Choose it if customers need room to tell a longer story.
Not for: unlimited video below the Agency plan.
7. Feedspace — the most free video
Feedspace
Testimonial tool- Free plan
- 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings, 10 reviews on display
- Entry paid plan
- Professional: $29/month
- Unlimited video from
- Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly)
- Recording limit
- 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business
- Best for
- The most free video, and importing from many review platforms
- Not for
- Agencies on a budget
Feedspace's free plan allows 20 video and 20 text reviews, the most free video on this list, but recordings stop at 1 minute. Professional at $29/month raises that to 3 minutes and adds auto-import from 100+ platforms; Business allows 5. It collects text, audio and video.
Choose it if you want to test remote video collection at no cost with short answers.
Not for: longer stories on the free plan.
8. Testimonial Hero — a producer runs the remote interview
Testimonial Hero
Done-for-you production- Free plan
- None
- Entry paid plan
- Remote package: No published price
- Unlimited video from
- Not offered on published plans
- Recording limit
- Not stated
- Best for
- One flagship, professionally produced customer story
- Not for
- Collecting testimonials from many customers
Testimonial Hero is a done-for-you service. A producer interviews your customer remotely and delivers finished videos; its pricing page lists average remote package costs from about $3,800, and onsite packages up to $13,348. It is the right call for one flagship story for a sales deck or homepage, not for collecting from many customers.
Choose it if you need one professionally produced customer story.
Not for: volume.
Self-recorded or produced: the trade-off
A produced remote interview and a self-recorded link solve different problems. Testimonial Hero's average remote package costs more than ten years of Senja Starter or VideoTestimonials Starter paid monthly, and delivers one polished story, with a producer asking follow-up questions and editing the result. A self-serve tool asks every customer at once, and some will answer the same day; the videos are less polished, but there are many of them, in customers' own words.
Most teams that use both commission one or two produced stories for the homepage or sales deck, and collect everyday testimonials with a link for product pages, ads and the Wall of Love.
Consent and releases
Get permission recorded with the video, so you can use it in marketing. VideoTestimonials asks each customer to agree to have their testimonial displayed publicly before they can submit. Vocal Video's Pro plan lets you upload your own release language and require click-through consent. Whatever you use, keep the consent with the video, and ask again before using it somewhere the customer would not expect, such as a paid ad.
Tips for better remote recordings
- Ask at the right moment: just after a result, a renewal or a thank-you message. See when to ask for a testimonial.
- Three questions, one minute. Before, after, and what they would tell a friend. Our video testimonial questions has more.
- Tell them how long it takes and that they can re-record.
- Light from the front, sound close. A window in front and earphones with a mic beat any webcam setting. More in lighting tips.
- Follow up once, a few days later, with the same link.
For a step-by-step process, read how to record video testimonials remotely.
Which to pick
| If you need… | Pick… | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Video from every customer on a small budget | VideoTestimonials | Unlimited video on Starter, teleprompter |
| Polished collection for one brand | Senja | Unlimited on Starter |
| Finished, edited videos with no editing | Vocal Video | Auto-edited on every plan |
| Branching video conversations | VideoAsk | Conditional logic, minutes-based |
| Stitched videos from guided prompts | StoryPrompt | Stitching and AI editing |
| Long stories with no time limit | Bonjoro Testimonials | No recording limit stated |
| The most free video | Feedspace | 20 free video reviews |
| One produced flagship video | Testimonial Hero | Producer-led remote interview |
Where VideoTestimonials fits
We are built for the self-recorded route at volume: one link, browser recording with a teleprompter and re-record, screen recording, a length you set up to 5 minutes, and unlimited video from $24/month. We are not the pick if you want videos edited for you (Vocal Video, StoryPrompt) or a producer-led interview (Testimonial Hero), and our imported reviews show on the Wall of Love rather than in widgets. See how recording works or compare plans.
How we compared: prices, limits and features were read from each vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each alternative is the better choice.
Pavel Putilin
·FounderFounder of VideoTestimonials. Passionate about helping businesses build trust through authentic customer stories and video social proof.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best way to collect video testimonials remotely?+
Send customers a link where they record in the browser, on a phone or laptop, with your questions on screen. VideoTestimonials ($24/month), Senja ($29/month) and Vocal Video ($99/month billed yearly) all work this way. For a professionally produced remote interview instead, Testimonial Hero's remote packages average from $3,800.
Do customers need to install an app to record?+
Not with the tools here. Customers record in the browser from a link. Vocal Video says its collectors work on any device, and VideoTestimonials records on phones and desktops with no account.
How long should a remote video testimonial be?+
30 to 90 seconds is enough for most uses; set the limit a little higher so people are not cut off. Testimonial.to and Famewall cap recordings at 2 minutes on their cheaper plans, Feedspace at 1 minute on its free plan, StoryPrompt at 2 minutes on its free plan, and VideoTestimonials lets you set the limit per form, up to 5 minutes. Bonjoro Testimonials states no time limit.
Which tool edits the videos for me?+
Vocal Video turns answers into edited, branded videos automatically on every plan. StoryPrompt includes video stitching and editing and says its AI producers handle editing at no extra cost. With most other tools, including VideoTestimonials, you trim and subtitle videos yourself.
What is the cheapest way to collect video testimonials remotely?+
Free plans first. Feedspace allows 20 video reviews free (1-minute recordings), VideoTestimonials 10 video and 20 text testimonials, and Bonjoro Testimonials 10 video testimonials. For unlimited video on a paid plan, VideoTestimonials Starter is $24/month and Senja Starter $29/month.
Should I hire a production company instead?+
For one flagship video, a produced interview can be worth it; Testimonial Hero lists average package costs from $3,800 remote to $13,348 onsite. For many customers, self-recorded testimonials are faster and cheaper, and the two approaches work well together.
How do I get customers to actually record?+
Ask right after a win, keep it to three questions, say how long it takes, and show the questions on screen while they record. A short follow-up a few days later brings in more than the first request alone.
Related Articles
Related Articles

Best Free Wall of Love Tools (2026): 8 Free Plans Compared
Eight free plans that include a Wall of Love, compared on how many testimonials and videos fit, how many walls, branding, recording limits and what the first paid plan costs. From each vendor's own pricing page.

Best Google Review Widgets for Your Website (2026): 7 Tools Compared
Seven ways to show Google reviews on your website, compared on free plans, price, view limits, how often reviews update and filtering. Trustindex and Elfsight lead; we say where each fits. Prices from each vendor's own site.

Best Testimonial Software with an API (2026): 8 Tools Compared
Eight testimonial tools with an API or webhooks, compared on which plan unlocks them, what the API can do, Zapier and webhooks, and price. Prices from each vendor's own pricing page.
