Senja vs Testimonial.to (2026): Prices, Video Limits and Which to Pick
Senja and Testimonial.to compared plan by plan: free plans, the price of unlimited video, recording limits, imports, branding, API and extra brands. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.
Pavel Putilin
Founder
Short answer
Senja is cheaper for video: unlimited video testimonials, Zapier, API and webhooks start on Starter at $29/month ($24 billed yearly). On Testimonial.to, Starter is $30/month with 2 videos in total; unlimited video, the API and branding removal need Ultimate at $60/month per space. Pick Testimonial.to for X and LinkedIn imports and brand monitoring.

Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-10-08 and 2026-10-08. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.
Senja and Testimonial.to are the two names that come up first when someone asks for testimonial software, and they look alike at a glance: a collection link, a dashboard to approve what comes in, widgets and a Wall of Love. The difference is in what each plan unlocks. Senja puts unlimited video, its API and your own branding on its first paid plan. Testimonial.to keeps all three for Ultimate, priced per space, and leans harder into importing social posts and monitoring brand mentions.
This page compares the two plan by plan. VideoTestimonials, our product, appears as a third option where it changes the answer.
Senja vs Testimonial.to at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form, up to 5 minutes | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| Senja | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |
| Testimonial.to | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Starter: $30/month | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn |
Pricing, plan by plan
Both sell monthly or yearly, and both discount a year paid up front by two months.
| Step | Senja | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 15 testimonials in total, video and text | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total |
| First paid plan | Starter: $29/month | Starter: $30/month |
| Unlimited video | Starter | Ultimate: $60/month, per space |
| Next plan | Pro: $59/month | Ultimate+: $120/month, per space |
The headline prices are a dollar apart, but they do not buy the same thing. Senja Starter includes unlimited testimonials of every kind. Testimonial.to Starter includes unlimited text and 2 video testimonials in total — not per month, ever. For anyone collecting video, the like-for-like comparison is Senja Starter against Testimonial.to Ultimate, and that gap is about double.
Paid yearly, Senja Starter works out at $24/month ($290 a year) and Testimonial.to Ultimate at $50/month ($600 a year), for one space.
Free plans
Senja gives 15 testimonials in total, and video counts toward the same 15. Its free plan is unusually complete otherwise: a simple or multi-step collection form, invites with follow-ups, imports from 18 social media sites and review platforms, unlimited widgets from over 20 templates, unlimited Walls of Love, a case study generator, "Thank Yous" with e-gifts and coupons, Reels made from video testimonials, widget analytics, and export including SD video.
Testimonial.to gives 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total, a public testimonial page and Wall of Love widgets. Its standout free feature is unlimited imports from X and LinkedIn: if customers already praise you in posts, you can pull every one of them in without paying.
Which is better depends on where your testimonials come from. Recorded video and form submissions: Senja. Posts on X and LinkedIn: Testimonial.to.
Video: limits and recording length
| Senja | Testimonial.to | |
|---|---|---|
| Video on the free plan | Counts toward the 15 | 2 in total |
| Video on the first paid plan | Unlimited | 2 in total |
| Unlimited video from | Starter | Ultimate |
| Recording limit | Not stated on its pricing page | 2 minutes, 5 on Ultimate and Ultimate+ |
| Video extras | HD exports on Starter; Reels from video | Auto-transcription on Ultimate; AI video editor on Ultimate+ |
Testimonial.to's limits are the reason most video-first teams compare these two. On Starter you can collect as much text as you like, but the third customer who wants to record is stuck until you move to Ultimate. Senja has no such step.
Collection and imports
Both send customers a link to a hosted form where they write or record. Senja's forms are simple or multi-step, and Starter adds "Spin the Wheel", a reward people spin after submitting, which Senja says helps collect more testimonials. Its free plan already includes invites and follow-up reminders, and Starter adds "Word of Mouth", which asks customers to share the testimonial they left.
Testimonial.to's equivalent is automated email invitations, which start on Ultimate at 1,000 a month per space (3,000 on Ultimate+). Ultimate also adds eGift cards for rewarding customers.
On imports, Senja lists 18 social media sites and review platforms on every plan, with automatic syncing of new testimonials on Starter. Testimonial.to includes X and LinkedIn on the free plan and adds social and review imports from more than 10 review sites on Starter.
Display: widgets, Wall of Love and branding
Both include a Wall of Love page and embeddable widgets on every plan. Senja lists over 20 widget templates on the free plan and "Pro widgets" such as Avatars Pro on Starter. Testimonial.to lists Wall of Love, single and collecting widgets, with an AI space and style generator on Ultimate.
Branding is a sharper difference:
- Senja Starter replaces Senja's branding with your own through a Brand Kit, and adds custom domains for forms and Walls of Love.
- Testimonial.to adds a custom domain and theme colour on Starter, but its plan table removes Testimonial branding only on Ultimate and Ultimate+.
API, integrations and teams
Senja lists Zapier, its API and webhooks on Starter. Testimonial.to lists REST API, MCP, webhooks, Zapier and Make on Ultimate. A developer integration therefore costs Senja users $29/month on Starter, and Testimonial.to users $60/month per space on Ultimate.
For teams, Senja Starter includes 2 seats and Pro 5, with more at $5/month each. Testimonial.to includes 1 seat on Free and Starter, 5 on the account plus 3 per space on Ultimate, and unlimited on Ultimate+.
Several brands or clients
This is where the two diverge most. Senja Starter includes 1 project; Pro at $59/month includes 5, and each extra project is $10/month. Testimonial.to prices Ultimate per space, and each extra space costs $600 a year, so five brands with unlimited video means five Ultimate spaces.
If you run more than one brand or work for clients, Senja is the cheaper of the two by a wide margin.
A year of each, priced
Yearly prices, for a business collecting video:
- One brand. Senja Starter is $290 a year. Testimonial.to Ultimate is $600 a year for one space; Testimonial.to Starter is $300 a year but stops at 2 videos in total.
- Three brands. Senja Pro, with 5 projects, is $590 a year. On Testimonial.to, three brands means three Ultimate spaces at $600 a year each.
- Mostly posts from X and LinkedIn, little video. Testimonial.to's free plan imports every one of them; Senja's free plan stops at 15 testimonials in total.
- Procurement-heavy buyers. Only Testimonial.to sells an Enterprise plan, with single sign-on, invoices and a dedicated success manager.
The more video and the more brands you have, the wider Senja's price advantage. The more your praise lives in social posts, or the more your procurement team asks for, the more Testimonial.to's extras are worth.
Where Testimonial.to is ahead
- X and LinkedIn imports on the free plan, unlimited.
- Brand Monitor on Ultimate (2,000 mentions a month; 5,000 on Ultimate+), for finding new praise as it is posted.
- A stated recording limit of 5 minutes on Ultimate, where Senja states none.
- Ultimate+ extras: case study collection, NPS surveys with auto-routing, an AI testimonial video editor and SOC 2 Type II compliance.
- Enterprise with single sign-on and invoices, for procurement-heavy buyers.
Where Senja is ahead
- Unlimited video on the first paid plan, at roughly half the price of Testimonial.to's unlimited video.
- API, webhooks and Zapier on Starter.
- Your own branding and custom domains on Starter.
- Several brands on Pro at a fraction of per-space pricing.
- Rewards built in: Thank Yous on the free plan, Spin the Wheel on Starter.
Switching between them
Neither locks your testimonials in. Senja's free plan includes export "so you can move anytime", with SD video, and Starter adds HD video exports; its product menu also lists a free migration service for people coming from other tools. Testimonial.to answers "Can I download the video testimonials?" in its pricing FAQ, and every paid plan starts with a 7-day free trial, so you can test imports and widgets before paying.
The practical path is the same in either direction:
- Export text testimonials and download the videos you want to keep.
- Re-import posts and reviews from their original platforms rather than copying them by hand; both tools import from social media and review sites.
- Rebuild one widget and one Wall of Love, check them on mobile, then swap the embed codes on your site.
- Send the new collection link to your next customers, so fresh testimonials land in the new tool from day one.
Which to pick
| If you need… | Pick… | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Video testimonials on a budget | Senja | Unlimited video on Starter |
| Mostly text, plus posts from X and LinkedIn | Testimonial.to | Unlimited X and LinkedIn imports, free |
| An API on the cheapest plan | Senja | API and webhooks on Starter |
| Brand monitoring and automated invitations | Testimonial.to | Brand Monitor and invitations on Ultimate |
| Five brands or clients | Senja | 5 projects on Pro |
| Enterprise procurement and SSO | Testimonial.to | Enterprise plan with SSO |
Where VideoTestimonials fits
VideoTestimonials
Testimonial tool (ours)- Free plan
- 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit
- Entry paid plan
- Starter: $24/month
- Unlimited video from
- Starter, $24/month
- Recording limit
- Set per form, up to 5 minutes
- Best for
- Unlimited video on the lowest price here, with 3 brands on the first paid plan
- Not for
- An API on the entry plan (ours is on Pro), Zapier, or importing X and LinkedIn posts on a free plan
VideoTestimonials is our product, and it is a third option if video is the point. Starter is $24/month for unlimited video and text, with 3 spaces — one per brand or client — where Senja Starter has 1 project. Recording length is set on each form, up to 5 minutes, and the recorder shows your questions on a teleprompter. The free plan holds 20 text and 10 video testimonials.
Where we are not the pick: our API and webhooks are on Pro at $49/month, so Senja is cheaper if you need them on day one; we have no Zapier integration; and reviews you import appear on the Wall of Love, not in the embeddable widgets. Compare all three in the Senja alternatives and Testimonial.to alternatives roundups, or see the three-way Famewall vs Senja vs Testimonial.to comparison.
The same figures, side by side with each plan's source link: Senja vs Testimonial.to at a glance.
How we compared: prices, limits and features were read from senja.io/pricing and testimonial.to/pricing on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each tool is the better choice.
Pavel Putilin
·FounderFounder of VideoTestimonials. Passionate about helping businesses build trust through authentic customer stories and video social proof.
Frequently asked questions
Is Senja or Testimonial.to cheaper?+
For video, Senja. Senja Starter is $29/month ($24 billed yearly) with unlimited video and text. Testimonial.to Starter is $30/month ($25 billed yearly) but includes 2 video testimonials in total; unlimited video needs Ultimate at $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly).
Which has the better free plan?+
Senja's free plan holds 15 testimonials of any kind, video included. Testimonial.to's holds 2 video and 10 text testimonials, plus unlimited imports from X and LinkedIn. If your praise lives on X or LinkedIn, Testimonial.to's free plan goes further; for recorded video, Senja's does.
Does Senja or Testimonial.to have an API?+
Both do. Senja lists its API, webhooks and Zapier on Starter at $29/month. Testimonial.to lists its REST API, MCP, webhooks, Zapier and Make on Ultimate at $60/month per space.
What is the recording limit on each?+
Testimonial.to's plan table caps video at 2 minutes on Free and Starter and 5 minutes on Ultimate and Ultimate+. Senja's pricing page does not state a recording limit.
Which is better for several brands or clients?+
Senja. Its Pro plan at $59/month includes 5 projects, and each extra one is $10/month. Testimonial.to prices Ultimate per space, at $600 a year for each extra space.
Can I remove the branding?+
On Senja, Starter replaces Senja's branding with your own through its Brand Kit. On Testimonial.to, its plan table removes Testimonial branding on Ultimate and Ultimate+ only.
Do Senja and Testimonial.to have free trials?+
Testimonial.to's paid plans each start with a 7-day free trial. Senja has no trial on its pricing page; instead its free plan has no time limit, so you can use it before upgrading.
Is there a third option?+
VideoTestimonials, our product, has unlimited video and text from $24/month on Starter, with 3 spaces and recordings up to 5 minutes. Senja is cheaper for an API (on its Starter; ours is on Pro at $49), and has no equivalent here of Testimonial.to's X and LinkedIn importing on a free plan.
Related Articles
Related Articles

Best Free Wall of Love Tools (2026): 8 Free Plans Compared
Eight free plans that include a Wall of Love, compared on how many testimonials and videos fit, how many walls, branding, recording limits and what the first paid plan costs. From each vendor's own pricing page.

Best Google Review Widgets for Your Website (2026): 7 Tools Compared
Seven ways to show Google reviews on your website, compared on free plans, price, view limits, how often reviews update and filtering. Trustindex and Elfsight lead; we say where each fits. Prices from each vendor's own site.

Best Testimonial Software with an API (2026): 8 Tools Compared
Eight testimonial tools with an API or webhooks, compared on which plan unlocks them, what the API can do, Zapier and webhooks, and price. Prices from each vendor's own pricing page.
