Yotpo vs Famewall (2026)
How Yotpo and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Yotpo
Yotpo is a large e-commerce marketing platform covering reviews, SMS, loyalty, and subscriptions. Its review features are part of a broader commerce marketing suite.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
Yotpo vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Yotpo | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $15/month | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Best for | Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | Testimonials outside an online store | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on yotpo.com | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Yotpo is a review platform, Famewall a testimonial tool.
- Both have a free plan. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
- Entry plans: Yotpo Starter: $15/month; Famewall Standard: $15/month or $149/year.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Yotpo does not.
- Yotpo does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Yotpo for
Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor
Not the pick for
Testimonials outside an online store
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Yotpo | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (up to 50 orders a month) | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Starter | $15/month (Starter, lowest order volume) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
| Pro | $119/month (Pro, up to 250 orders a month) | $49/mo | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Yotpo and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Yotpo or Famewall cheaper?
Yotpo's Starter plan is $15/month; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Yotpo and Famewall have free plans?
Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Yotpo or Famewall?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Yotpo does not.
Is VideoTestimonials suitable for e-commerce?
Yes. While we do not include SMS or loyalty programs like Yotpo, our testimonial and review display tools work perfectly for e-commerce product pages, landing pages, and homepages.
Why not just use Yotpo?
If you only need testimonials and social proof, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools with a simpler setup and lower cost than enterprise suites.
Can I use VideoTestimonials with Shopify?
Yes, our widgets work with Shopify, WooCommerce, and any e-commerce platform that supports HTML embeds or has a JavaScript snippet.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
