Yotpo vs Bonjoro (2026)
How Yotpo and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Yotpo
Yotpo is a large e-commerce marketing platform covering reviews, SMS, loyalty, and subscriptions. Its review features are part of a broader commerce marketing suite.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
Yotpo vs Bonjoro at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Yotpo | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $15/month | Pro: $29/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Agency, $179/month |
| Recording limit | Not stated | No time limit |
| Best for | Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
| Not for | Testimonials outside an online store | Unlimited video without paying $179/month |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on yotpo.com | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Yotpo is a review platform, Bonjoro Testimonials a testimonial tool.
- Both have a free plan. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
- Yotpo costs less to start: its Starter plan is $15/month, against Bonjoro Testimonials' Pro at $29/month.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Yotpo does not.
- Yotpo does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.
Choose Yotpo for
Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor
Not the pick for
Testimonials outside an online store
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Yotpo | VideoTestimonials | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (up to 50 orders a month) | Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) |
| Starter | $15/month (Starter, lowest order volume) | $24/mo | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) |
| Pro | $119/month (Pro, up to 250 orders a month) | $49/mo | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Yotpo and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Yotpo or Bonjoro cheaper?
Yotpo's Starter plan is $15/month; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Yotpo and Bonjoro have free plans?
Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Yotpo or Bonjoro?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Yotpo does not.
Is VideoTestimonials suitable for e-commerce?
Yes. While we do not include SMS or loyalty programs like Yotpo, our testimonial and review display tools work perfectly for e-commerce product pages, landing pages, and homepages.
Why not just use Yotpo?
If you only need testimonials and social proof, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools with a simpler setup and lower cost than enterprise suites.
Can I use VideoTestimonials with Shopify?
Yes, our widgets work with Shopify, WooCommerce, and any e-commerce platform that supports HTML embeds or has a JavaScript snippet.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
