Vocal Video vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Vocal Video and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Vocal Video
Vocal Video specializes in asynchronous video collection with guided interview flows. It offers AI-powered video editing, pro-quality video generation, and ad-free hosting.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Vocal Video vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Vocal Video | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Video platform | Video platform |
| Free plan | Publish 5 videos | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Essential: $99/month, billed yearly | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Essential, $99/month billed yearly | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Produced-looking videos when budget allows | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Volume on a small budget | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on vocalvideo.com | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- Both have a free plan. Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Vocal Video's Essential at $99/month, billed yearly.
- Only Vocal Video lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Essential, $99/month billed yearly. VideoAsk does not.
Choose Vocal Video for
Produced-looking videos when budget allows
Not the pick for
Volume on a small budget
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Vocal Video | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (5 videos) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $99/month, billed yearly (Essential) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | $149/month, billed yearly (Pro) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Vocal Video and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Vocal Video or VideoAsk cheaper?
Vocal Video's Essential plan is $99/month, billed yearly; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Vocal Video and VideoAsk have free plans?
Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Vocal Video or VideoAsk?
Only Vocal Video lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Essential, $99/month billed yearly. VideoAsk does not.
Is Vocal Video better for video quality?
Both platforms record in high quality. VideoTestimonials matches Vocal Video's recording quality while also supporting text testimonials and costing significantly less.
Does VideoTestimonials have guided interviews like Vocal Video?
Yes, you can set up multi-question guided collection flows that walk customers through recording their testimonial step by step.
Why is Vocal Video so much more expensive?
Vocal Video's paid plans start at $99/mo while ours start at $24/mo. Both offer free tiers. Compare feature sets to find the best fit for your needs.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
