Head-to-head comparison

VideoAsk vs Trustpilot (2026)

How VideoAsk by Typeform and Trustpilot stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

VideoAsk

VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.

$30/month (Grow) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Trustpilot

Trustpilot is a well-known public review platform where consumers leave verified reviews. Businesses can manage their profile and use paid tools to leverage their reviews.

$319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

VideoAsk vs Trustpilot at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

VideoAsk and Trustpilot compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureVideoAskTrustpilot
What it isVideo platformReview platform
Free plan20 minutes of video or audio a monthFree account: 50 review invitations a month
Entry paid planGrow: $30/monthPlus: $319/month, billed yearly
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansNot offered on published plans
Recording limitNot statedNot stated
Best forInteractive, branching video conversationsPublic reviews on a widely known third-party site
Not forPredictable testimonial budgetsMonth-to-month budgets
Checked2026-11-01 on videoask.com2026-11-01 on business.trustpilot.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Trustpilot a review platform.
  • Both have a free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.
  • VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Trustpilot's Plus at $319/month, billed yearly.
  • Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.

Choose VideoAsk for

Interactive, branching video conversations

Not the pick for

Predictable testimonial budgets

Choose Trustpilot for

Public reviews on a widely known third-party site

Not the pick for

Month-to-month budgets

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanVideoAskVideoTestimonialsTrustpilot
FreeFree (20 minutes of video or audio a month)FreeFree (50 review invitations a month)
Starter$30/month (Grow)$24/mo$319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain)
Pro$50/month (Brand)$49/mo—
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Trustpilot with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is VideoAsk or Trustpilot cheaper?

VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Trustpilot's Plus plan is $319/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do VideoAsk and Trustpilot have free plans?

VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Trustpilot?

Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.

Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?

Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.

What does VideoAsk cost?

Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.

Why does per-minute billing matter?

Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.

Should I keep my Trustpilot profile?

You can keep your Trustpilot profile for public visibility while using VideoTestimonials to collect and display testimonials on your own site with full control.

Can I import my Trustpilot reviews?

Yes. We have a direct Trustpilot import feature that pulls your reviews automatically, no CSV export needed.

What about Trustpilot's SEO benefits?

Trustpilot reviews build their domain authority, not yours. With VideoTestimonials, testimonials on your site contribute to your own SEO.

Start building trust today

Weighing VideoAsk against Trustpilot?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime