Trustpilot vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Trustpilot and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Trustpilot
Trustpilot is a well-known public review platform where consumers leave verified reviews. Businesses can manage their profile and use paid tools to leverage their reviews.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Trustpilot vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Trustpilot | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Video platform |
| Free plan | Free account: 50 review invitations a month | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Plus: $319/month, billed yearly | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Public reviews on a widely known third-party site | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Month-to-month budgets | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on business.trustpilot.com | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Trustpilot is a review platform, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Trustpilot's Plus at $319/month, billed yearly.
- Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Choose Trustpilot for
Public reviews on a widely known third-party site
Not the pick for
Month-to-month budgets
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Trustpilot | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (50 review invitations a month) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Trustpilot and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Trustpilot or VideoAsk cheaper?
Trustpilot's Plus plan is $319/month, billed yearly; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Trustpilot and VideoAsk have free plans?
Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Trustpilot or VideoAsk?
Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Should I keep my Trustpilot profile?
You can keep your Trustpilot profile for public visibility while using VideoTestimonials to collect and display testimonials on your own site with full control.
Can I import my Trustpilot reviews?
Yes. We have a direct Trustpilot import feature that pulls your reviews automatically, no CSV export needed.
What about Trustpilot's SEO benefits?
Trustpilot reviews build their domain authority, not yours. With VideoTestimonials, testimonials on your site contribute to your own SEO.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
