Trustpilot vs Famewall (2026)
How Trustpilot and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Trustpilot
Trustpilot is a well-known public review platform where consumers leave verified reviews. Businesses can manage their profile and use paid tools to leverage their reviews.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
Trustpilot vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Trustpilot | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | Free account: 50 review invitations a month | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Plus: $319/month, billed yearly | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Best for | Public reviews on a widely known third-party site | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | Month-to-month budgets | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on business.trustpilot.com | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Trustpilot is a review platform, Famewall a testimonial tool.
- Both have a free plan. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
- Famewall costs less to start: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year, against Trustpilot's Plus at $319/month, billed yearly.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Trustpilot does not.
- Trustpilot does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Trustpilot for
Public reviews on a widely known third-party site
Not the pick for
Month-to-month budgets
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Trustpilot | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (50 review invitations a month) | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Starter | $319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Trustpilot and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Trustpilot or Famewall cheaper?
Trustpilot's Plus plan is $319/month, billed yearly; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Trustpilot and Famewall have free plans?
Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Trustpilot or Famewall?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Trustpilot does not.
Should I keep my Trustpilot profile?
You can keep your Trustpilot profile for public visibility while using VideoTestimonials to collect and display testimonials on your own site with full control.
Can I import my Trustpilot reviews?
Yes. We have a direct Trustpilot import feature that pulls your reviews automatically, no CSV export needed.
What about Trustpilot's SEO benefits?
Trustpilot reviews build their domain authority, not yours. With VideoTestimonials, testimonials on your site contribute to your own SEO.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
