Testimonial.to vs Yotpo (2026)
How Testimonial.to and Yotpo stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Testimonial.to
Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Yotpo
Yotpo is a large e-commerce marketing platform covering reviews, SMS, loyalty, and subscriptions. Its review features are part of a broader commerce marketing suite.
Testimonial.to vs Yotpo at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Testimonial.to | Yotpo |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $30/month or $300/year | Starter: $15/month |
| Unlimited video from | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Not stated |
| Best for | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn | Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor |
| Not for | Regular video collection on a small budget | Testimonials outside an online store |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on testimonial.to | 2026-11-01 on yotpo.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Testimonial.to is a testimonial tool, Yotpo a review platform.
- Both have a free plan. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month.
- Yotpo costs less to start: its Starter plan is $15/month, against Testimonial.to's Starter at $30/month or $300/year.
- Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Yotpo does not.
- Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Yotpo does not state a recording limit.
Choose Testimonial.to for
Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
Not the pick for
Regular video collection on a small budget
Choose Yotpo for
Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor
Not the pick for
Testimonials outside an online store
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Testimonial.to | VideoTestimonials | Yotpo |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (2 video, 10 text) | Free | Free (up to 50 orders a month) |
| Entry | $30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) | $24/mo | $15/month (Starter, lowest order volume) |
| Unlimited video | $60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space) | $24/mo | $119/month (Pro, up to 250 orders a month) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and Yotpo with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Testimonial.to or Yotpo cheaper?
Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; Yotpo's Starter plan is $15/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Testimonial.to and Yotpo have free plans?
Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or Yotpo?
Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Yotpo does not.
How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?
Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.
Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?
Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.
Can I collect both video and text testimonials?
Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.
Is VideoTestimonials suitable for e-commerce?
Yes. While we do not include SMS or loyalty programs like Yotpo, our testimonial and review display tools work perfectly for e-commerce product pages, landing pages, and homepages.
Why not just use Yotpo?
If you only need testimonials and social proof, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools with a simpler setup and lower cost than enterprise suites.
Can I use VideoTestimonials with Shopify?
Yes, our widgets work with Shopify, WooCommerce, and any e-commerce platform that supports HTML embeds or has a JavaScript snippet.
