Testimonial.to vs Trustpilot (2026)
How Testimonial.to and Trustpilot stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Testimonial.to
Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Trustpilot
Trustpilot is a well-known public review platform where consumers leave verified reviews. Businesses can manage their profile and use paid tools to leverage their reviews.
Testimonial.to vs Trustpilot at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Testimonial.to | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Free account: 50 review invitations a month |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $30/month or $300/year | Plus: $319/month, billed yearly |
| Unlimited video from | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Not stated |
| Best for | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn | Public reviews on a widely known third-party site |
| Not for | Regular video collection on a small budget | Month-to-month budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on testimonial.to | 2026-11-01 on business.trustpilot.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Testimonial.to is a testimonial tool, Trustpilot a review platform.
- Both have a free plan. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.
- Testimonial.to costs less to start: its Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year, against Trustpilot's Plus at $319/month, billed yearly.
- Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Trustpilot does not.
- Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Trustpilot does not state a recording limit.
Choose Testimonial.to for
Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
Not the pick for
Regular video collection on a small budget
Choose Trustpilot for
Public reviews on a widely known third-party site
Not the pick for
Month-to-month budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Testimonial.to | VideoTestimonials | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (2 video, 10 text) | Free | Free (50 review invitations a month) |
| Entry | $30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) | $24/mo | $319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain) |
| Unlimited video | $60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space) | $24/mo | — |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and Trustpilot with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Testimonial.to or Trustpilot cheaper?
Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; Trustpilot's Plus plan is $319/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Testimonial.to and Trustpilot have free plans?
Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or Trustpilot?
Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Trustpilot does not.
How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?
Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.
Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?
Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.
Can I collect both video and text testimonials?
Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.
Should I keep my Trustpilot profile?
You can keep your Trustpilot profile for public visibility while using VideoTestimonials to collect and display testimonials on your own site with full control.
Can I import my Trustpilot reviews?
Yes. We have a direct Trustpilot import feature that pulls your reviews automatically, no CSV export needed.
What about Trustpilot's SEO benefits?
Trustpilot reviews build their domain authority, not yours. With VideoTestimonials, testimonials on your site contribute to your own SEO.
