Head-to-head comparison

Testimonial.to vs Senja (2026)

How Testimonial.to and Senja.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Testimonial.to

Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.

$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Senja

Senja is a testimonial collection and display tool popular with solopreneurs and small SaaS companies. It handles text and video testimonials, has an image studio, and offers multiple widget types for embedding.

$29/month or $290/year (Starter) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Testimonial.to vs Senja at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Testimonial.to and Senja compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureTestimonial.toSenja
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan2 video and 10 text testimonials in total15 testimonials in total, video and text combined
Entry paid planStarter: $30/month or $300/yearStarter: $29/month or $290/year
Unlimited video fromUltimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly)Starter, $29/month
Recording limit2 minutes (5 on Ultimate)Not stated
Best forText testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedInPolished widgets and rewards for one brand
Not forRegular video collection on a small budgetSeveral brands on a small budget
Checked2026-11-01 on testimonial.to2026-11-01 on senja.io

Which to choose

  • Both have a free plan. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.
  • Senja costs less to start: its Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year, against Testimonial.to's Starter at $30/month or $300/year.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Senja, from Starter, $29/month. On Testimonial.to they start at Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly).
  • Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Senja does not state a recording limit.

Choose Testimonial.to for

Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn

Not the pick for

Regular video collection on a small budget

Choose Senja for

Polished widgets and rewards for one brand

Not the pick for

Several brands on a small budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanTestimonial.toVideoTestimonialsSenja
FreeFree (2 video, 10 text)FreeFree (15 testimonials, text and video combined)
Entry$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max)$24/mo$29/month or $290/year (Starter)
Unlimited video$60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space)$24/mo$59/month or $590/year (Pro)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and Senja with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Testimonial.to or Senja cheaper?

Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; Senja's Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Testimonial.to and Senja have free plans?

Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or Senja?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Senja, from Starter, $29/month. On Testimonial.to they start at Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly).

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?

Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.

Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?

Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.

Can I collect both video and text testimonials?

Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.

Can I import my existing Senja testimonials?

Yes. Export your testimonials from Senja as CSV and use our bulk import tool. All text, ratings, and metadata will transfer over.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Senja for video?

Both platforms support video testimonials. We offer video editing, trimming, and 50+ image studio templates for repurposing testimonials into social graphics.

Is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Senja?

Our Starter plan is $24/mo compared to Senja's $29/mo Starter. Both offer video recording and image studio. Compare the specific features of each plan to find the best fit.

Start building trust today

Weighing Testimonial.to against Senja?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime