Famewall vs Yotpo (2026)
How Famewall.io and Yotpo stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Yotpo
Yotpo is a large e-commerce marketing platform covering reviews, SMS, loyalty, and subscriptions. Its review features are part of a broader commerce marketing suite.
Famewall vs Yotpo at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Famewall | Yotpo |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month |
| Entry paid plan | Standard: $15/month or $149/year | Starter: $15/month |
| Unlimited video from | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Not stated |
| Best for | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials | Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor |
| Not for | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan | Testimonials outside an online store |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io | 2026-11-01 on yotpo.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Famewall is a testimonial tool, Yotpo a review platform.
- Both have a free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month.
- Entry plans: Famewall Standard: $15/month or $149/year; Yotpo Starter: $15/month.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Yotpo does not.
- Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Yotpo does not state a recording limit.
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
Choose Yotpo for
Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor
Not the pick for
Testimonials outside an online store
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Famewall | VideoTestimonials | Yotpo |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) | Free | Free (up to 50 orders a month) |
| Starter | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) | $24/mo | $15/month (Starter, lowest order volume) |
| Pro | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) | $49/mo | $119/month (Pro, up to 250 orders a month) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Yotpo with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Famewall or Yotpo cheaper?
Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Yotpo's Starter plan is $15/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Famewall and Yotpo have free plans?
Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Yotpo?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Yotpo does not.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
Is VideoTestimonials suitable for e-commerce?
Yes. While we do not include SMS or loyalty programs like Yotpo, our testimonial and review display tools work perfectly for e-commerce product pages, landing pages, and homepages.
Why not just use Yotpo?
If you only need testimonials and social proof, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools with a simpler setup and lower cost than enterprise suites.
Can I use VideoTestimonials with Shopify?
Yes, our widgets work with Shopify, WooCommerce, and any e-commerce platform that supports HTML embeds or has a JavaScript snippet.
