Head-to-head comparison

Famewall vs Trustpilot (2026)

How Famewall.io and Trustpilot stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Famewall

Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.

$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Trustpilot

Trustpilot is a well-known public review platform where consumers leave verified reviews. Businesses can manage their profile and use paid tools to leverage their reviews.

$319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Famewall vs Trustpilot at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Famewall and Trustpilot compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureFamewallTrustpilot
What it isTestimonial toolReview platform
Free plan10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wallFree account: 50 review invitations a month
Entry paid planStandard: $15/month or $149/yearPlus: $319/month, billed yearly
Unlimited video fromProfessional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly)Not offered on published plans
Recording limit2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business)Not stated
Best forCheap walls of mostly written testimonialsPublic reviews on a widely known third-party site
Not forCollecting a steady flow of video on the entry planMonth-to-month budgets
Checked2026-11-01 on famewall.io2026-11-01 on business.trustpilot.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Famewall is a testimonial tool, Trustpilot a review platform.
  • Both have a free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.
  • Famewall costs less to start: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year, against Trustpilot's Plus at $319/month, billed yearly.
  • Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Trustpilot does not.
  • Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Trustpilot does not state a recording limit.

Choose Famewall for

Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials

Not the pick for

Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan

Choose Trustpilot for

Public reviews on a widely known third-party site

Not the pick for

Month-to-month budgets

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanFamewallVideoTestimonialsTrustpilot
FreeFree (10 testimonials, 1 of them video)FreeFree (50 review invitations a month)
Starter$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max)$24/mo$319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain)
Pro$29/month or $299/year (Professional)$49/mo—
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Trustpilot with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Famewall or Trustpilot cheaper?

Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Trustpilot's Plus plan is $319/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Famewall and Trustpilot have free plans?

Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Trustpilot?

Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Trustpilot does not.

Is Famewall cheaper?

At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.

What does Famewall cost in full?

Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.

What is the recording limit?

Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.

Should I keep my Trustpilot profile?

You can keep your Trustpilot profile for public visibility while using VideoTestimonials to collect and display testimonials on your own site with full control.

Can I import my Trustpilot reviews?

Yes. We have a direct Trustpilot import feature that pulls your reviews automatically, no CSV export needed.

What about Trustpilot's SEO benefits?

Trustpilot reviews build their domain authority, not yours. With VideoTestimonials, testimonials on your site contribute to your own SEO.

Start building trust today

Weighing Famewall against Trustpilot?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime