Famewall vs Trustindex (2026)
How Famewall.io and Trustindex stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Trustindex
Trustindex is a review aggregation and display platform. It pulls reviews from 133+ platforms and displays them as widgets on your website. Very affordable annual pricing. Does not collect original video testimonials.
Famewall vs Trustindex at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Famewall | Trustindex |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Widget library |
| Free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Free account with review widgets |
| Entry paid plan | Standard: $15/month or $149/year | Single: $65/year |
| Unlimited video from | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | 30 days |
| Best for | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials | Showing Google and other platform reviews on a website, very cheaply |
| Not for | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan | Collecting video testimonials |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io | 2026-11-01 on trustindex.io |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Famewall is a testimonial tool, Trustindex a widget library.
- Both have a free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Trustindex: Free account with review widgets.
- Trustindex costs less to start: its Single plan is $65/year, against Famewall's Standard at $15/month or $149/year.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Trustindex does not.
- Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Trustindex does not state a recording limit.
- Trustindex offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
Choose Trustindex for
Showing Google and other platform reviews on a website, very cheaply
Not the pick for
Collecting video testimonials
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Famewall | VideoTestimonials | Trustindex |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) | Free | Free (review widgets) |
| Starter | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) | $24/mo | $65/year (Single) |
| Pro | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) | $49/mo | $125/year (Pro) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Trustindex with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Famewall or Trustindex cheaper?
Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Trustindex's Single plan is $65/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Famewall and Trustindex have free plans?
Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Trustindex: Free account with review widgets.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Trustindex?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Trustindex does not.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
Trustindex is much cheaper — why choose VideoTestimonials?
Trustindex is a review display tool — it aggregates and shows existing reviews from other platforms. VideoTestimonials is a testimonial collection tool — it helps you create new video and text testimonials, then display them. They solve different problems. Choose VideoTestimonials if you need to collect original testimonials.
Does Trustindex support more import sources?
Yes, Trustindex supports 133+ review platforms for import — significantly more than our 20. If your primary need is aggregating existing reviews from many platforms, Trustindex excels at this.
Can I use both tools together?
Yes. Some businesses use Trustindex for aggregating third-party reviews and VideoTestimonials for collecting original video testimonials. They serve complementary purposes.
