Bonjoro vs Yotpo (2026)
How Bonjoro Testimonials and Yotpo stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Yotpo
Yotpo is a large e-commerce marketing platform covering reviews, SMS, loyalty, and subscriptions. Its review features are part of a broader commerce marketing suite.
Bonjoro vs Yotpo at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Bonjoro | Yotpo |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month |
| Entry paid plan | Pro: $29/month | Starter: $15/month |
| Unlimited video from | Agency, $179/month | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | No time limit | Not stated |
| Best for | A low entry price with no recording time limit | Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor |
| Not for | Unlimited video without paying $179/month | Testimonials outside an online store |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com | 2026-11-01 on yotpo.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Bonjoro Testimonials is a testimonial tool, Yotpo a review platform.
- Both have a free plan. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month.
- Yotpo costs less to start: its Starter plan is $15/month, against Bonjoro Testimonials' Pro at $29/month.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Yotpo does not.
- Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit; Yotpo does not state a recording limit.
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
Choose Yotpo for
Online stores wanting reviews and loyalty from one vendor
Not the pick for
Testimonials outside an online store
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Bonjoro | VideoTestimonials | Yotpo |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) | Free | Free (up to 50 orders a month) |
| Starter | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) | $24/mo | $15/month (Starter, lowest order volume) |
| Pro | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) | $49/mo | $119/month (Pro, up to 250 orders a month) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Bonjoro and Yotpo with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Bonjoro or Yotpo cheaper?
Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month; Yotpo's Starter plan is $15/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Bonjoro and Yotpo have free plans?
Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Yotpo: Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bonjoro or Yotpo?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Yotpo does not.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
Is VideoTestimonials suitable for e-commerce?
Yes. While we do not include SMS or loyalty programs like Yotpo, our testimonial and review display tools work perfectly for e-commerce product pages, landing pages, and homepages.
Why not just use Yotpo?
If you only need testimonials and social proof, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools with a simpler setup and lower cost than enterprise suites.
Can I use VideoTestimonials with Shopify?
Yes, our widgets work with Shopify, WooCommerce, and any e-commerce platform that supports HTML embeds or has a JavaScript snippet.
