Bonjoro vs Trustpilot (2026)
How Bonjoro Testimonials and Trustpilot stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Trustpilot
Trustpilot is a well-known public review platform where consumers leave verified reviews. Businesses can manage their profile and use paid tools to leverage their reviews.
Bonjoro vs Trustpilot at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Bonjoro | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | Free account: 50 review invitations a month |
| Entry paid plan | Pro: $29/month | Plus: $319/month, billed yearly |
| Unlimited video from | Agency, $179/month | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | No time limit | Not stated |
| Best for | A low entry price with no recording time limit | Public reviews on a widely known third-party site |
| Not for | Unlimited video without paying $179/month | Month-to-month budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com | 2026-11-01 on business.trustpilot.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Bonjoro Testimonials is a testimonial tool, Trustpilot a review platform.
- Both have a free plan. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.
- Bonjoro Testimonials costs less to start: its Pro plan is $29/month, against Trustpilot's Plus at $319/month, billed yearly.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Trustpilot does not.
- Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit; Trustpilot does not state a recording limit.
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
Choose Trustpilot for
Public reviews on a widely known third-party site
Not the pick for
Month-to-month budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Bonjoro | VideoTestimonials | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) | Free | Free (50 review invitations a month) |
| Starter | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) | $24/mo | $319/month, billed yearly (Plus, per domain) |
| Pro | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) | $49/mo | — |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Bonjoro and Trustpilot with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Bonjoro or Trustpilot cheaper?
Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month; Trustpilot's Plus plan is $319/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Bonjoro and Trustpilot have free plans?
Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Trustpilot: Free account: 50 review invitations a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bonjoro or Trustpilot?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Trustpilot does not.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
Should I keep my Trustpilot profile?
You can keep your Trustpilot profile for public visibility while using VideoTestimonials to collect and display testimonials on your own site with full control.
Can I import my Trustpilot reviews?
Yes. We have a direct Trustpilot import feature that pulls your reviews automatically, no CSV export needed.
What about Trustpilot's SEO benefits?
Trustpilot reviews build their domain authority, not yours. With VideoTestimonials, testimonials on your site contribute to your own SEO.
