Research · updated
Free Plan Video Limits in Testimonial Software
Which free plans let your customers record a video testimonial, how many, and for how long. Every figure is the vendor's own, from its pricing page, with a link and the date we read it. Part of the Testimonial Software Pricing Index.
26 of 42
Tools with a free plan
16 sell paid plans only, some with a trial or money-back guarantee instead.
10
Free plans that take video
For 13 more free plans the vendor does not say either way.
20
Most free video testimonials (stated cap)
Feedspace. Judge.me states unlimited, with the conditions in the table.
4
Free plans with recordings of 2 minutes or less
Famewall, Feedspace, Testimonial.to and StoryPrompt.
Free plans compared
“Video on free plan” is the vendor's cap on video testimonials. Where one cap covers text and video together, the row says so. “Not stated” means the pricing page does not say.
| Tool | Free plan, in the vendor's words | Video on free plan | Recording limit | Unlimited video from | Source, checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonialsTestimonial collection | 20 text testimonials, 10 video testimonials, 1 space, 50 emails total | 10 | Set per form | Starter, $24/month | Our pricing page |
| FamewallTestimonial collection | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | 1 | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | famewall.io/pricing |
| ProofDeckTestimonial collection | 15 testimonials, 1 collection form, unlimited widgets, ProofDeck branding | None | Not stated | Not on published plans | proofdeck.io |
| Bonjoro TestimonialsTestimonial collection | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | 10 | No time limit | Agency, $179/month | bonjoro.com/pricing-testimonials |
| FeedspaceTestimonial collection | 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings, 10 reviews on display | 20 | 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business | Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly) | feedspace.io/pricing |
| SenjaTestimonial collection | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | 15, shared with text | Not stated | Starter, $29/month | senja.io/pricing |
| ShapoTestimonial collection | 10 testimonials, unlimited widgets and forms, Shapo branding | Not stated | Not stated | Pro, $29/month | shapo.io/pricing |
| Testimonial.toTestimonial collection | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | 2 | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | testimonial.to/pricing |
| EndorsalTestimonial collection | 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors | Not stated | 2 minutes on Starter, 5 on Professional | Not on published plans | endorsal.io/pricing |
| StoryPromptTestimonial collection | 15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day history | 15, shared with text | 2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro | Not on published plans | storyprompt.com/pricing |
| Judge.meReviews platform | Unlimited product and store reviews, including photo and video reviews | Unlimited | Not stated | Free plan (video reviews) | judge.me/pricing |
| RealSatisfiedReviews platform | Unlimited client surveys plus the first three client testimonials | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | realsatisfied.com/pricing |
| YotpoReviews platform | Reviews & UGC: limited free plan for up to 50 orders a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | yotpo.com/pricing |
| OkendoReviews platform | Up to 50 orders a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | apps.shopify.com/okendo-reviews |
| LooxReviews platform | Beginner: review request emails, up to 500 total orders | None | Not stated | Convert, $49.99/month | loox.app/pricing |
| TrustpilotReviews platform | Free account: 50 review invitations a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | business.trustpilot.com/pricing |
| TrustmaryReviews platform | Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | trustmary.com/pricing |
| TrustindexDisplay widgets | Free account with review widgets | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | trustindex.io/prices |
| Reputon Testimonials SliderDisplay widgets | 1 widget, up to 4 testimonials | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | apps.shopify.com/reputon-testimon… |
| ElfsightDisplay widgets | 1 widget, 200 views a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | elfsight.com/pricing |
| TaggboxDisplay widgets | 1 feed, 500 views a month, 500 posts, review collection | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | taggbox.com/price/widget-price |
| EmbedSocialDisplay widgets | 1 source, 500 widget views a month, unlimited widgets | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | embedsocial.com/pricing |
| Strong Testimonials (WordPress plugin)Display widgets | Free plugin: collection form and display, 80,000+ active installs | None | Not stated | Not on published plans | wordpress.org/plugins/strong-test… |
| VideoAskVideo platform | 20 minutes of video or audio a month | 20 minutes of video or audio a month | Not stated | Not on published plans | videoask.com/pricing |
| VidyardVideo platform | Free plan for your own video messages | Not stated | Not stated | Not on published plans | vidyard.com/pricing |
| Vocal VideoVideo platform | Publish 5 videos | 5 | Not stated | Essential, $99/month billed yearly | vocalvideo.com/pricing |
No free plan
GoZen Testimonial, Shoutout, CollectMonial, Testimonials.io, Boast, Stamped, Reviews.io, Testimonial Tree, NiceJob, Podium, Bazaarvoice, Birdeye, UserEvidence, WiserNotify, Vouch and Testimonial Hero. Their entry prices are in the Pricing Index.
Not verified, because the vendor's site blocked our check: Vidmonials.
No longer sold: Trust (usetrust.io).
How this is made
Same method as the Pricing Index: read off each vendor's pricing page in a browser, never estimated, re-checked monthly. Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with a link to this page.