Head-to-head comparison

Vocal Video vs Bonjoro (2026)

How Vocal Video and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Vocal Video

Vocal Video specializes in asynchronous video collection with guided interview flows. It offers AI-powered video editing, pro-quality video generation, and ad-free hosting.

$99/month, billed yearly (Essential) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Bonjoro

Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.

$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Vocal Video vs Bonjoro at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Vocal Video and Bonjoro compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureVocal VideoBonjoro
What it isVideo platformTestimonial tool
Free planPublish 5 videos10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed
Entry paid planEssential: $99/month, billed yearlyPro: $29/month
Unlimited video fromEssential, $99/month billed yearlyAgency, $179/month
Recording limitNot statedNo time limit
Best forProduced-looking videos when budget allowsA low entry price with no recording time limit
Not forVolume on a small budgetUnlimited video without paying $179/month
Checked2026-11-01 on vocalvideo.com2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Vocal Video is a video platform, Bonjoro Testimonials a testimonial tool.
  • Both have a free plan. Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
  • Bonjoro Testimonials costs less to start: its Pro plan is $29/month, against Vocal Video's Essential at $99/month, billed yearly.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Vocal Video, from Essential, $99/month billed yearly. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.
  • Vocal Video does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.

Choose Vocal Video for

Produced-looking videos when budget allows

Not the pick for

Volume on a small budget

Choose Bonjoro for

A low entry price with no recording time limit

Not the pick for

Unlimited video without paying $179/month

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanVocal VideoVideoTestimonialsBonjoro
FreeFree (5 videos)FreeFree (10 video, unlimited text)
Starter$99/month, billed yearly (Essential)$24/mo$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max)
Pro$149/month, billed yearly (Pro)$49/mo$79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Vocal Video and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Vocal Video or Bonjoro cheaper?

Vocal Video's Essential plan is $99/month, billed yearly; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Vocal Video and Bonjoro have free plans?

Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Vocal Video or Bonjoro?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Vocal Video, from Essential, $99/month billed yearly. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.

Is Vocal Video better for video quality?

Both platforms record in high quality. VideoTestimonials matches Vocal Video's recording quality while also supporting text testimonials and costing significantly less.

Does VideoTestimonials have guided interviews like Vocal Video?

Yes, you can set up multi-question guided collection flows that walk customers through recording their testimonial step by step.

Why is Vocal Video so much more expensive?

Vocal Video's paid plans start at $99/mo while ours start at $24/mo. Both offer free tiers. Compare feature sets to find the best fit for your needs.

How does Bonjoro price testimonials?

Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.

Is Bonjoro cheaper?

No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.

Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?

It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.

Start building trust today

Weighing Vocal Video against Bonjoro?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime