Vidmonials vs Famewall (2026)
How Vidmonials and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Vidmonials
Vidmonials was a video-first testimonial tool focused on remote video collection. Note: As of early 2026, vidmonials.com appears to be offline. VideoTestimonials is an actively maintained alternative for video testimonial collection.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
Vidmonials vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Vidmonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | Not stated on its site | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Plans: price not published | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Best for | Teams happy to buy through a demo; no plans are published | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | Buyers who want a published price | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on vidmonials.com | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- Both have a free plan. Vidmonials: Not stated on its site. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
- Vidmonials does not publish a price. Famewall does: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Vidmonials does not.
- Vidmonials does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Vidmonials for
Teams happy to buy through a demo; no plans are published
Not the pick for
Buyers who want a published price
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Vidmonials | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (Not stated on its site) | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Starter | No published price (Plans) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
| Pro | No published price (Plans) | $49/mo | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Vidmonials and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Vidmonials or Famewall cheaper?
Vidmonials does not publish a price; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Vidmonials and Famewall have free plans?
Vidmonials: Not stated on its site. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Vidmonials or Famewall?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Vidmonials does not.
Is Vidmonials still available?
As of early 2026, vidmonials.com appears to be offline. VideoTestimonials is an actively maintained alternative that offers video recording plus text testimonials, image studio, and 20 review imports.
Can I transfer my existing Vidmonials videos?
If you still have access to your Vidmonials account, download your videos and upload them to VideoTestimonials. We accept all standard video formats.
What does VideoTestimonials offer over Vidmonials?
Text testimonials, image studio with 50+ templates, Wall of Love pages, 10+ widget types, 20 review imports, and AI features — all on an actively maintained platform.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
