Head-to-head comparison

VideoAsk vs Testimonial.to (2026)

How VideoAsk by Typeform and Testimonial.to stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

VideoAsk

VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.

$30/month (Grow) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Testimonial.to

Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.

$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

VideoAsk vs Testimonial.to at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

VideoAsk and Testimonial.to compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureVideoAskTestimonial.to
What it isVideo platformTestimonial tool
Free plan20 minutes of video or audio a month2 video and 10 text testimonials in total
Entry paid planGrow: $30/monthStarter: $30/month or $300/year
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansUltimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly)
Recording limitNot stated2 minutes (5 on Ultimate)
Best forInteractive, branching video conversationsText testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
Not forPredictable testimonial budgetsRegular video collection on a small budget
Checked2026-11-01 on videoask.com2026-11-01 on testimonial.to

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Testimonial.to a testimonial tool.
  • Both have a free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total.
  • Entry plans: VideoAsk Grow: $30/month; Testimonial.to Starter: $30/month or $300/year.
  • Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.
  • VideoAsk does not state a recording limit; Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.

Choose VideoAsk for

Interactive, branching video conversations

Not the pick for

Predictable testimonial budgets

Choose Testimonial.to for

Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn

Not the pick for

Regular video collection on a small budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanVideoAskVideoTestimonialsTestimonial.to
FreeFree (20 minutes of video or audio a month)FreeFree (2 video, 10 text)
Starter$30/month (Grow)$24/mo$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max)
Pro$50/month (Brand)$49/mo$60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Testimonial.to with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is VideoAsk or Testimonial.to cheaper?

VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do VideoAsk and Testimonial.to have free plans?

VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Testimonial.to?

Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.

Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?

Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.

What does VideoAsk cost?

Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.

Why does per-minute billing matter?

Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?

Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.

Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?

Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.

Can I collect both video and text testimonials?

Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.

Start building trust today

Weighing VideoAsk against Testimonial.to?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime