Head-to-head comparison

VideoAsk vs Senja (2026)

How VideoAsk by Typeform and Senja.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

VideoAsk

VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.

$30/month (Grow) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Senja

Senja is a testimonial collection and display tool popular with solopreneurs and small SaaS companies. It handles text and video testimonials, has an image studio, and offers multiple widget types for embedding.

$29/month or $290/year (Starter) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

VideoAsk vs Senja at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

VideoAsk and Senja compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureVideoAskSenja
What it isVideo platformTestimonial tool
Free plan20 minutes of video or audio a month15 testimonials in total, video and text combined
Entry paid planGrow: $30/monthStarter: $29/month or $290/year
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansStarter, $29/month
Recording limitNot statedNot stated
Best forInteractive, branching video conversationsPolished widgets and rewards for one brand
Not forPredictable testimonial budgetsSeveral brands on a small budget
Checked2026-11-01 on videoask.com2026-11-01 on senja.io

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Senja a testimonial tool.
  • Both have a free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.
  • Senja costs less to start: its Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year, against VideoAsk's Grow at $30/month.
  • Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. VideoAsk does not.

Choose VideoAsk for

Interactive, branching video conversations

Not the pick for

Predictable testimonial budgets

Choose Senja for

Polished widgets and rewards for one brand

Not the pick for

Several brands on a small budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanVideoAskVideoTestimonialsSenja
FreeFree (20 minutes of video or audio a month)FreeFree (15 testimonials, text and video combined)
Starter$30/month (Grow)$24/mo$29/month or $290/year (Starter)
Pro$50/month (Brand)$49/mo$59/month or $590/year (Pro)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Senja with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is VideoAsk or Senja cheaper?

VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Senja's Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do VideoAsk and Senja have free plans?

VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Senja?

Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. VideoAsk does not.

Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?

Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.

What does VideoAsk cost?

Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.

Why does per-minute billing matter?

Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.

Can I import my existing Senja testimonials?

Yes. Export your testimonials from Senja as CSV and use our bulk import tool. All text, ratings, and metadata will transfer over.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Senja for video?

Both platforms support video testimonials. We offer video editing, trimming, and 50+ image studio templates for repurposing testimonials into social graphics.

Is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Senja?

Our Starter plan is $24/mo compared to Senja's $29/mo Starter. Both offer video recording and image studio. Compare the specific features of each plan to find the best fit.

Start building trust today

Weighing VideoAsk against Senja?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime