VideoAsk vs Famewall (2026)
How VideoAsk by Typeform and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
VideoAsk vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | VideoAsk | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Video platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | 20 minutes of video or audio a month | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Grow: $30/month | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Best for | Interactive, branching video conversations | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | Predictable testimonial budgets | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Famewall a testimonial tool.
- Both have a free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
- Famewall costs less to start: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year, against VideoAsk's Grow at $30/month.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.
- VideoAsk does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | VideoAsk | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Starter | $30/month (Grow) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
| Pro | $50/month (Brand) | $49/mo | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is VideoAsk or Famewall cheaper?
VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do VideoAsk and Famewall have free plans?
VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Famewall?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
