Head-to-head comparison

VideoAsk vs Endorsal (2026)

How VideoAsk by Typeform and Endorsal stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

VideoAsk

VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.

$30/month (Grow) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Endorsal

Endorsal automates testimonial collection with email and SMS sequences, FOMO popups, and smart routing. It supports video testimonials on paid plans and offers a Wall of Love on its Professional tier.

$39/month (Starter, 10 videos max) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

VideoAsk vs Endorsal at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

VideoAsk and Endorsal compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureVideoAskEndorsal
What it isVideo platformTestimonial tool
Free plan20 minutes of video or audio a month100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors
Entry paid planGrow: $30/monthStarter: $39/month
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansAdvanced, $349/month
Recording limitNot stated2 minutes on Starter, 5 on Professional
Best forInteractive, branching video conversationsAutomated review requests plus social-proof popups
Not forPredictable testimonial budgetsVideo volume on a small budget
Checked2026-11-01 on videoask.com2026-11-01 on endorsal.io

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Endorsal a testimonial tool.
  • Both have a free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Endorsal: 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors.
  • VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Endorsal's Starter at $39/month.
  • Only Endorsal lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Advanced, $349/month. VideoAsk does not.
  • VideoAsk does not state a recording limit; Endorsal caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.

Choose VideoAsk for

Interactive, branching video conversations

Not the pick for

Predictable testimonial budgets

Choose Endorsal for

Automated review requests plus social-proof popups

Not the pick for

Video volume on a small budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanVideoAskVideoTestimonialsEndorsal
FreeFree (20 minutes of video or audio a month)FreeFree (100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors)
Starter$30/month (Grow)$24/mo$39/month (Starter, 10 videos max)
Pro$50/month (Brand)$49/mo$79/month (Professional, 25 videos max)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Endorsal with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is VideoAsk or Endorsal cheaper?

VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Endorsal's Starter plan is $39/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do VideoAsk and Endorsal have free plans?

VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Endorsal: 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Endorsal?

Only Endorsal lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Advanced, $349/month. VideoAsk does not.

Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?

Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.

What does VideoAsk cost?

Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.

Why does per-minute billing matter?

Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.

Does VideoTestimonials have automated email collection like Endorsal?

Yes. You can send automated testimonial request emails and follow-ups, just like Endorsal, with added AI features and a broader widget library.

Can I keep using text testimonials if I switch?

Absolutely. VideoTestimonials supports both text and video testimonials. You can use either or both depending on your needs.

Is there a free plan?

Yes. The free plan includes 20 text and 10 video testimonials, the Wall of Love and embed widgets, with no time limit and no credit card required.

Start building trust today

Weighing VideoAsk against Endorsal?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime