VideoAsk vs Bonjoro (2026)
How VideoAsk by Typeform and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
VideoAsk vs Bonjoro at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | VideoAsk | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Video platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | 20 minutes of video or audio a month | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed |
| Entry paid plan | Grow: $30/month | Pro: $29/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Agency, $179/month |
| Recording limit | Not stated | No time limit |
| Best for | Interactive, branching video conversations | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
| Not for | Predictable testimonial budgets | Unlimited video without paying $179/month |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Bonjoro Testimonials a testimonial tool.
- Both have a free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
- Bonjoro Testimonials costs less to start: its Pro plan is $29/month, against VideoAsk's Grow at $30/month.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. VideoAsk does not.
- VideoAsk does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | VideoAsk | VideoTestimonials | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) | Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) |
| Starter | $30/month (Grow) | $24/mo | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) |
| Pro | $50/month (Brand) | $49/mo | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is VideoAsk or Bonjoro cheaper?
VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do VideoAsk and Bonjoro have free plans?
VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Bonjoro?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. VideoAsk does not.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
