Head-to-head comparison

VideoAsk vs Boast (2026)

How VideoAsk by Typeform and Boast.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

VideoAsk

VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.

$30/month (Grow) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Boast

Boast.io focuses on video testimonial collection and customer feedback for mid-market companies. It offers video capture, NPS/CSAT surveys, and review collection with a focus on enterprise use cases.

$50/month, billed yearly (Basic) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

VideoAsk vs Boast at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

VideoAsk and Boast compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureVideoAskBoast
What it isVideo platformTestimonial tool
Free plan20 minutes of video or audio a monthNo free plan
Entry paid planGrow: $30/monthBasic: $50/month, billed yearly
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansNot offered on published plans
Recording limitNot stated5 minutes on Basic, 10 on Team, 15 on Premium
Best forInteractive, branching video conversationsEstablished teams with budget for a managed collection workflow
Not forPredictable testimonial budgetsSmall businesses testing video testimonials
Checked2026-11-01 on videoask.com2026-11-01 on boast.io

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Boast a testimonial tool.
  • Only VideoAsk has a free plan (20 minutes of video or audio a month); Boast has none.
  • VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Boast's Basic at $50/month, billed yearly.
  • Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
  • VideoAsk does not state a recording limit; Boast caps recordings at 5 minutes on its lowest video plan.

Choose VideoAsk for

Interactive, branching video conversations

Not the pick for

Predictable testimonial budgets

Choose Boast for

Established teams with budget for a managed collection workflow

Not the pick for

Small businesses testing video testimonials

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanVideoAskVideoTestimonialsBoast
FreeFree (20 minutes of video or audio a month)FreeNo free plan (14-day trial)
Starter$30/month (Grow)$24/mo$50/month, billed yearly (Basic)
Pro$50/month (Brand)$49/mo$100/month, billed yearly (Team)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Boast with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is VideoAsk or Boast cheaper?

VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Boast's Basic plan is $50/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do VideoAsk and Boast have free plans?

VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Boast: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Boast?

Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.

Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?

Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.

What does VideoAsk cost?

Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.

Why does per-minute billing matter?

Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.

Can I transfer my Boast videos to VideoTestimonials?

Yes. Download your videos from Boast and upload them to VideoTestimonials. We support all common video formats.

Does VideoTestimonials support NPS surveys like Boast?

Yes. You can include NPS rating questions in your testimonial collection forms alongside video and text prompts.

Is VideoTestimonials easier to use than Boast?

Our users consistently report that VideoTestimonials is more intuitive with a modern interface, drag-and-drop form builder, and simpler widget configuration.

Start building trust today

Weighing VideoAsk against Boast?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime