Head-to-head comparison

VideoAsk vs Bazaarvoice (2026)

How VideoAsk by Typeform and Bazaarvoice stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

VideoAsk

VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.

$30/month (Grow) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Bazaarvoice

Bazaarvoice is an enterprise UGC platform used by large retailers. It manages reviews, Q&A, and visual content at scale for enterprise brands.

No published price (Ratings & Reviews Essentials) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

VideoAsk vs Bazaarvoice at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

VideoAsk and Bazaarvoice compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureVideoAskBazaarvoice
What it isVideo platformReview platform
Free plan20 minutes of video or audio a monthNo free plan
Entry paid planGrow: $30/monthRatings & Reviews Essentials: price not published
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansNot offered on published plans
Recording limitNot statedNot stated
Best forInteractive, branching video conversationsLarge brands syndicating reviews to retailers
Not forPredictable testimonial budgetsSmall businesses that want a published price
Checked2026-11-01 on videoask.com2026-11-01 on bazaarvoice.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: VideoAsk is a video platform, Bazaarvoice a review platform.
  • Only VideoAsk has a free plan (20 minutes of video or audio a month); Bazaarvoice has none.
  • Bazaarvoice does not publish a price. VideoAsk does: its Grow plan is $30/month.
  • Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.

Choose VideoAsk for

Interactive, branching video conversations

Not the pick for

Predictable testimonial budgets

Choose Bazaarvoice for

Large brands syndicating reviews to retailers

Not the pick for

Small businesses that want a published price

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanVideoAskVideoTestimonialsBazaarvoice
FreeFree (20 minutes of video or audio a month)FreeNo free plan
Starter$30/month (Grow)$24/moNo published price (Ratings & Reviews Essentials)
Pro$50/month (Brand)$49/moNo published price (Ratings & Reviews Advanced)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare VideoAsk and Bazaarvoice with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is VideoAsk or Bazaarvoice cheaper?

VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month; Bazaarvoice does not publish a price. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do VideoAsk and Bazaarvoice have free plans?

VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month. Bazaarvoice: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, VideoAsk or Bazaarvoice?

Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.

Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?

Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.

What does VideoAsk cost?

Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.

Why does per-minute billing matter?

Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.

Can VideoTestimonials handle enterprise-scale reviews?

Yes. Our platform handles thousands of testimonials and reviews efficiently. For very large deployments, our Business plan includes priority support and higher limits.

Does VideoTestimonials syndicate reviews like Bazaarvoice?

We do not syndicate reviews to retail partners. Our focus is on collecting and beautifully displaying your own testimonials and reviews on your properties.

Why switch from Bazaarvoice?

If you are paying enterprise pricing for features you do not use, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial and review tools starting free with a much simpler user experience.

Start building trust today

Weighing VideoAsk against Bazaarvoice?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime