Trustmary vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Trustmary and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Trustmary
Trustmary combines testimonials with NPS/CSAT surveys and lead generation tools. It uses a 3-in-1 survey pipeline (satisfaction metric + feedback + review request) and offers usage-based pricing. Based in Finland.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Trustmary vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Trustmary | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Video platform |
| Free plan | Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $388/month, billed yearly | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on trustmary.com | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Trustmary is a review platform, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Trustmary's Starter at $388/month, billed yearly.
- Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Choose Trustmary for
Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together
Not the pick for
Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Trustmary | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $388/month, billed yearly (Starter) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | $650/month, billed yearly (Business) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Trustmary and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Trustmary or VideoAsk cheaper?
Trustmary's Starter plan is $388/month, billed yearly; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Trustmary and VideoAsk have free plans?
Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Trustmary or VideoAsk?
Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Does VideoTestimonials have lead generation features like Trustmary?
We focus on testimonial collection, display, and social proof rather than lead generation popups and NPS surveys. If testimonials are your priority, we offer more depth at a lower price.
Why is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Trustmary?
We are purpose-built for testimonials and social proof with flat pricing. Trustmary lists Starter at $388/month billed annually and Business at $650/month billed annually, with analytics, lead generation and experiments sold as add-ons. Checked on trustmary.com in September 2026.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes, we support importing from 20 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Yelp, and many more.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
