Trustmary vs Testimonial.to (2026)
How Trustmary and Testimonial.to stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Trustmary
Trustmary combines testimonials with NPS/CSAT surveys and lead generation tools. It uses a 3-in-1 survey pipeline (satisfaction metric + feedback + review request) and offers usage-based pricing. Based in Finland.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Testimonial.to
Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.
Trustmary vs Testimonial.to at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Trustmary | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $388/month, billed yearly | Starter: $30/month or $300/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) |
| Best for | Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn |
| Not for | Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site | Regular video collection on a small budget |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on trustmary.com | 2026-11-01 on testimonial.to |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Trustmary is a review platform, Testimonial.to a testimonial tool.
- Both have a free plan. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total.
- Testimonial.to costs less to start: its Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year, against Trustmary's Starter at $388/month, billed yearly.
- Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Trustmary does not.
- Trustmary does not state a recording limit; Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Trustmary for
Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together
Not the pick for
Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site
Choose Testimonial.to for
Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
Not the pick for
Regular video collection on a small budget
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Trustmary | VideoTestimonials | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month) | Free | Free (2 video, 10 text) |
| Starter | $388/month, billed yearly (Starter) | $24/mo | $30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) |
| Pro | $650/month, billed yearly (Business) | $49/mo | $60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Trustmary and Testimonial.to with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Trustmary or Testimonial.to cheaper?
Trustmary's Starter plan is $388/month, billed yearly; Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Trustmary and Testimonial.to have free plans?
Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Trustmary or Testimonial.to?
Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Trustmary does not.
Does VideoTestimonials have lead generation features like Trustmary?
We focus on testimonial collection, display, and social proof rather than lead generation popups and NPS surveys. If testimonials are your priority, we offer more depth at a lower price.
Why is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Trustmary?
We are purpose-built for testimonials and social proof with flat pricing. Trustmary lists Starter at $388/month billed annually and Business at $650/month billed annually, with analytics, lead generation and experiments sold as add-ons. Checked on trustmary.com in September 2026.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes, we support importing from 20 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Yelp, and many more.
How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?
Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.
Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?
Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.
Can I collect both video and text testimonials?
Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.
