Head-to-head comparison

Trustmary vs Senja (2026)

How Trustmary and Senja.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Trustmary

Trustmary combines testimonials with NPS/CSAT surveys and lead generation tools. It uses a 3-in-1 survey pipeline (satisfaction metric + feedback + review request) and offers usage-based pricing. Based in Finland.

$388/month, billed yearly (Starter) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Senja

Senja is a testimonial collection and display tool popular with solopreneurs and small SaaS companies. It handles text and video testimonials, has an image studio, and offers multiple widget types for embedding.

$29/month or $290/year (Starter) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Trustmary vs Senja at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Trustmary and Senja compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureTrustmarySenja
What it isReview platformTestimonial tool
Free planSolo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month15 testimonials in total, video and text combined
Entry paid planStarter: $388/month, billed yearlyStarter: $29/month or $290/year
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansStarter, $29/month
Recording limitNot statedNot stated
Best forLarger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation togetherPolished widgets and rewards for one brand
Not forSmall businesses that just want testimonials on their siteSeveral brands on a small budget
Checked2026-11-01 on trustmary.com2026-11-01 on senja.io

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Trustmary is a review platform, Senja a testimonial tool.
  • Both have a free plan. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.
  • Senja costs less to start: its Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year, against Trustmary's Starter at $388/month, billed yearly.
  • Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. Trustmary does not.

Choose Trustmary for

Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together

Not the pick for

Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site

Choose Senja for

Polished widgets and rewards for one brand

Not the pick for

Several brands on a small budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanTrustmaryVideoTestimonialsSenja
FreeFree (Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month)FreeFree (15 testimonials, text and video combined)
Starter$388/month, billed yearly (Starter)$24/mo$29/month or $290/year (Starter)
Pro$650/month, billed yearly (Business)$49/mo$59/month or $590/year (Pro)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Trustmary and Senja with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Trustmary or Senja cheaper?

Trustmary's Starter plan is $388/month, billed yearly; Senja's Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Trustmary and Senja have free plans?

Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Trustmary or Senja?

Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. Trustmary does not.

Does VideoTestimonials have lead generation features like Trustmary?

We focus on testimonial collection, display, and social proof rather than lead generation popups and NPS surveys. If testimonials are your priority, we offer more depth at a lower price.

Why is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Trustmary?

We are purpose-built for testimonials and social proof with flat pricing. Trustmary lists Starter at $388/month billed annually and Business at $650/month billed annually, with analytics, lead generation and experiments sold as add-ons. Checked on trustmary.com in September 2026.

Can I import my Google reviews?

Yes, we support importing from 20 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Yelp, and many more.

Can I import my existing Senja testimonials?

Yes. Export your testimonials from Senja as CSV and use our bulk import tool. All text, ratings, and metadata will transfer over.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Senja for video?

Both platforms support video testimonials. We offer video editing, trimming, and 50+ image studio templates for repurposing testimonials into social graphics.

Is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Senja?

Our Starter plan is $24/mo compared to Senja's $29/mo Starter. Both offer video recording and image studio. Compare the specific features of each plan to find the best fit.

Start building trust today

Weighing Trustmary against Senja?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime