Trustmary vs Bonjoro (2026)
How Trustmary and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Trustmary
Trustmary combines testimonials with NPS/CSAT surveys and lead generation tools. It uses a 3-in-1 survey pipeline (satisfaction metric + feedback + review request) and offers usage-based pricing. Based in Finland.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
Trustmary vs Bonjoro at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Trustmary | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $388/month, billed yearly | Pro: $29/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Agency, $179/month |
| Recording limit | Not stated | No time limit |
| Best for | Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
| Not for | Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site | Unlimited video without paying $179/month |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on trustmary.com | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Trustmary is a review platform, Bonjoro Testimonials a testimonial tool.
- Both have a free plan. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
- Bonjoro Testimonials costs less to start: its Pro plan is $29/month, against Trustmary's Starter at $388/month, billed yearly.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Trustmary does not.
- Trustmary does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.
Choose Trustmary for
Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together
Not the pick for
Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Trustmary | VideoTestimonials | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month) | Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) |
| Starter | $388/month, billed yearly (Starter) | $24/mo | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) |
| Pro | $650/month, billed yearly (Business) | $49/mo | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Trustmary and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Trustmary or Bonjoro cheaper?
Trustmary's Starter plan is $388/month, billed yearly; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Trustmary and Bonjoro have free plans?
Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Trustmary or Bonjoro?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Trustmary does not.
Does VideoTestimonials have lead generation features like Trustmary?
We focus on testimonial collection, display, and social proof rather than lead generation popups and NPS surveys. If testimonials are your priority, we offer more depth at a lower price.
Why is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Trustmary?
We are purpose-built for testimonials and social proof with flat pricing. Trustmary lists Starter at $388/month billed annually and Business at $650/month billed annually, with analytics, lead generation and experiments sold as add-ons. Checked on trustmary.com in September 2026.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes, we support importing from 20 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Yelp, and many more.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
