Testimonial.to vs Vocal Video (2026)
How Testimonial.to and Vocal Video stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Testimonial.to
Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Vocal Video
Vocal Video specializes in asynchronous video collection with guided interview flows. It offers AI-powered video editing, pro-quality video generation, and ad-free hosting.
Testimonial.to vs Vocal Video at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Testimonial.to | Vocal Video |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Video platform |
| Free plan | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Publish 5 videos |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $30/month or $300/year | Essential: $99/month, billed yearly |
| Unlimited video from | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | Essential, $99/month billed yearly |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Not stated |
| Best for | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn | Produced-looking videos when budget allows |
| Not for | Regular video collection on a small budget | Volume on a small budget |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on testimonial.to | 2026-11-01 on vocalvideo.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Testimonial.to is a testimonial tool, Vocal Video a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos.
- Testimonial.to costs less to start: its Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year, against Vocal Video's Essential at $99/month, billed yearly.
- Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Testimonial.to, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). On Vocal Video they start at Essential, $99/month billed yearly.
- Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Vocal Video does not state a recording limit.
Choose Testimonial.to for
Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
Not the pick for
Regular video collection on a small budget
Choose Vocal Video for
Produced-looking videos when budget allows
Not the pick for
Volume on a small budget
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Testimonial.to | VideoTestimonials | Vocal Video |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (2 video, 10 text) | Free | Free (5 videos) |
| Entry | $30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) | $24/mo | $99/month, billed yearly (Essential) |
| Unlimited video | $60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space) | $24/mo | $149/month, billed yearly (Pro) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and Vocal Video with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Testimonial.to or Vocal Video cheaper?
Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; Vocal Video's Essential plan is $99/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Testimonial.to and Vocal Video have free plans?
Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or Vocal Video?
Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Testimonial.to, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). On Vocal Video they start at Essential, $99/month billed yearly.
How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?
Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.
Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?
Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.
Can I collect both video and text testimonials?
Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.
Is Vocal Video better for video quality?
Both platforms record in high quality. VideoTestimonials matches Vocal Video's recording quality while also supporting text testimonials and costing significantly less.
Does VideoTestimonials have guided interviews like Vocal Video?
Yes, you can set up multi-question guided collection flows that walk customers through recording their testimonial step by step.
Why is Vocal Video so much more expensive?
Vocal Video's paid plans start at $99/mo while ours start at $24/mo. Both offer free tiers. Compare feature sets to find the best fit for your needs.
