Head-to-head comparison

Testimonial.to vs Vidmonials (2026)

How Testimonial.to and Vidmonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Testimonial.to

Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.

$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Vidmonials

Vidmonials was a video-first testimonial tool focused on remote video collection. Note: As of early 2026, vidmonials.com appears to be offline. VideoTestimonials is an actively maintained alternative for video testimonial collection.

No published price (Plans) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Testimonial.to vs Vidmonials at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Testimonial.to and Vidmonials compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureTestimonial.toVidmonials
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan2 video and 10 text testimonials in totalNot stated on its site
Entry paid planStarter: $30/month or $300/yearPlans: price not published
Unlimited video fromUltimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly)Not offered on published plans
Recording limit2 minutes (5 on Ultimate)Not stated
Best forText testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedInTeams happy to buy through a demo; no plans are published
Not forRegular video collection on a small budgetBuyers who want a published price
Checked2026-11-01 on testimonial.to2026-11-01 on vidmonials.com

Which to choose

  • Both have a free plan. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Vidmonials: Not stated on its site.
  • Vidmonials does not publish a price. Testimonial.to does: its Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year.
  • Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Vidmonials does not.
  • Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Vidmonials does not state a recording limit.

Choose Testimonial.to for

Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn

Not the pick for

Regular video collection on a small budget

Choose Vidmonials for

Teams happy to buy through a demo; no plans are published

Not the pick for

Buyers who want a published price

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanTestimonial.toVideoTestimonialsVidmonials
FreeFree (2 video, 10 text)FreeFree (Not stated on its site)
Entry$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max)$24/moNo published price (Plans)
Unlimited video$60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space)$24/moNo published price (Plans)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and Vidmonials with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Testimonial.to or Vidmonials cheaper?

Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; Vidmonials does not publish a price. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Testimonial.to and Vidmonials have free plans?

Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Vidmonials: Not stated on its site.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or Vidmonials?

Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Vidmonials does not.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?

Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.

Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?

Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.

Can I collect both video and text testimonials?

Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.

Is Vidmonials still available?

As of early 2026, vidmonials.com appears to be offline. VideoTestimonials is an actively maintained alternative that offers video recording plus text testimonials, image studio, and 20 review imports.

Can I transfer my existing Vidmonials videos?

If you still have access to your Vidmonials account, download your videos and upload them to VideoTestimonials. We accept all standard video formats.

What does VideoTestimonials offer over Vidmonials?

Text testimonials, image studio with 50+ templates, Wall of Love pages, 10+ widget types, 20 review imports, and AI features — all on an actively maintained platform.

Start building trust today

Weighing Testimonial.to against Vidmonials?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime