Testimonial.to vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Testimonial.to and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Testimonial.to
Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Testimonial.to vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Testimonial.to | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Video platform |
| Free plan | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $30/month or $300/year | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Not stated |
| Best for | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Regular video collection on a small budget | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on testimonial.to | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Testimonial.to is a testimonial tool, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- Entry plans: Testimonial.to Starter: $30/month or $300/year; VideoAsk Grow: $30/month.
- Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.
- Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; VideoAsk does not state a recording limit.
Choose Testimonial.to for
Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
Not the pick for
Regular video collection on a small budget
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Testimonial.to | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (2 video, 10 text) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Entry | $30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Unlimited video | $60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space) | $24/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Testimonial.to or VideoAsk cheaper?
Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Testimonial.to and VideoAsk have free plans?
Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or VideoAsk?
Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.
How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?
Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.
Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?
Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.
Can I collect both video and text testimonials?
Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
