Head-to-head comparison

Testimonial.to vs Shoutout (2026)

How Testimonial.to and Shoutout stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Testimonial.to

Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.

$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Shoutout

Shoutout is a simple, budget-friendly testimonial tool for small businesses. It supports both video and text testimonial collection with a focus on ease of use. Offers a lifetime deal option.

$15/month (Monthly) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Testimonial.to vs Shoutout at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Testimonial.to and Shoutout compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureTestimonial.toShoutout
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan2 video and 10 text testimonials in totalNo free plan
Entry paid planStarter: $30/month or $300/yearMonthly: $15/month
Unlimited video fromUltimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly)Monthly, $15/month
Recording limit2 minutes (5 on Ultimate)Not stated
Money-back guaranteeNot stated7 days
Best forText testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedInThe lowest monthly price for unlimited video
Not forRegular video collection on a small budgetTrying a tool before paying
Checked2026-11-01 on testimonial.to2026-11-01 on shoutout.io

Which to choose

  • Only Testimonial.to has a free plan (2 video and 10 text testimonials in total); Shoutout has none.
  • Shoutout costs less to start: its Monthly plan is $15/month, against Testimonial.to's Starter at $30/month or $300/year.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Testimonial.to they start at Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly).
  • Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Shoutout does not state a recording limit.
  • Shoutout offers a 7-day money-back guarantee.

Choose Testimonial.to for

Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn

Not the pick for

Regular video collection on a small budget

Choose Shoutout for

The lowest monthly price for unlimited video

Not the pick for

Trying a tool before paying

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanTestimonial.toVideoTestimonialsShoutout
FreeFree (2 video, 10 text)FreeNo free plan
Entry$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max)$24/mo$15/month (Monthly)
Unlimited video$60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space)$24/mo$199 once (Lifetime)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and Shoutout with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Testimonial.to or Shoutout cheaper?

Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; Shoutout's Monthly plan is $15/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Testimonial.to and Shoutout have free plans?

Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Shoutout: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or Shoutout?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Testimonial.to they start at Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly).

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?

Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.

Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?

Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.

Can I collect both video and text testimonials?

Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.

Shoutout is cheaper — why should I switch?

Shoutout is more affordable ($15/mo or $199 lifetime) but has only 2 widget types, ~3 import sources, and no image studio. VideoTestimonials offers 10+ widgets, 18 import sources, image studio with 50+ templates, and a free tier to start.

Can I keep my existing testimonials?

Yes. Export from Shoutout and import via CSV. All your testimonials, ratings, and customer info will transfer.

Does VideoTestimonials work on any website?

Yes, our widgets work on WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Squarespace, Wix, and any site that supports HTML embeds.

Start building trust today

Weighing Testimonial.to against Shoutout?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime