Head-to-head comparison

Testimonial.to vs Podium (2026)

How Testimonial.to and Podium stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Testimonial.to

Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.

$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Podium

Podium is a customer interaction platform for local businesses combining messaging, reviews, and payments. It focuses on helping local businesses manage customer communications.

$399/month (Core) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Testimonial.to vs Podium at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Testimonial.to and Podium compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureTestimonial.toPodium
What it isTestimonial toolReview platform
Free plan2 video and 10 text testimonials in totalNo free plan
Entry paid planStarter: $30/month or $300/yearCore: $399/month
Unlimited video fromUltimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly)Not offered on published plans
Recording limit2 minutes (5 on Ultimate)Not stated
Best forText testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedInLocal businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool
Not forRegular video collection on a small budgetA small testimonial budget
Checked2026-11-01 on testimonial.to2026-11-01 on podium.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Testimonial.to is a testimonial tool, Podium a review platform.
  • Only Testimonial.to has a free plan (2 video and 10 text testimonials in total); Podium has none.
  • Testimonial.to costs less to start: its Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year, against Podium's Core at $399/month.
  • Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Podium does not.
  • Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Podium does not state a recording limit.

Choose Testimonial.to for

Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn

Not the pick for

Regular video collection on a small budget

Choose Podium for

Local businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool

Not the pick for

A small testimonial budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanTestimonial.toVideoTestimonialsPodium
FreeFree (2 video, 10 text)FreeNo free plan
Entry$30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max)$24/mo$399/month (Core)
Unlimited video$60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space)$24/mo$599/month (Pro)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Testimonial.to and Podium with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Testimonial.to or Podium cheaper?

Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year; Podium's Core plan is $399/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Testimonial.to and Podium have free plans?

Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total. Podium: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Testimonial.to or Podium?

Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Podium does not.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?

Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.

Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?

Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.

Can I collect both video and text testimonials?

Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.

Can VideoTestimonials send SMS review requests like Podium?

We focus on email-based and link-based testimonial collection rather than SMS. Our shareable collection links can be sent via any channel including SMS apps.

Does VideoTestimonials help get Google reviews?

Our focus is on collecting first-party testimonials for your own website. For Google review generation specifically, a dedicated review platform may complement our tools.

Why switch from Podium for testimonials?

If you are paying Podium's enterprise pricing mainly for testimonials and reviews, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools starting at $24/mo with no contract.

Start building trust today

Weighing Testimonial.to against Podium?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime