Shoutout vs Famewall (2026)
How Shoutout and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Shoutout
Shoutout is a simple, budget-friendly testimonial tool for small businesses. It supports both video and text testimonial collection with a focus on ease of use. Offers a lifetime deal option.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
Shoutout vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Shoutout | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | No free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Monthly: $15/month | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Monthly, $15/month | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Money-back guarantee | 7 days | Not stated |
| Best for | The lowest monthly price for unlimited video | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | Trying a tool before paying | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on shoutout.io | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- Only Famewall has a free plan (10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall); Shoutout has none.
- Entry plans: Shoutout Monthly: $15/month; Famewall Standard: $15/month or $149/year.
- Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Famewall they start at Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly).
- Shoutout does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
- Shoutout offers a 7-day money-back guarantee.
Choose Shoutout for
The lowest monthly price for unlimited video
Not the pick for
Trying a tool before paying
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Shoutout | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Monthly | $15/month (Monthly) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
| Lifetime | $199 once (Lifetime) | N/A | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Shoutout and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Shoutout or Famewall cheaper?
Shoutout's Monthly plan is $15/month; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Shoutout and Famewall have free plans?
Shoutout: No free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Shoutout or Famewall?
Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Famewall they start at Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly).
Shoutout is cheaper — why should I switch?
Shoutout is more affordable ($15/mo or $199 lifetime) but has only 2 widget types, ~3 import sources, and no image studio. VideoTestimonials offers 10+ widgets, 18 import sources, image studio with 50+ templates, and a free tier to start.
Can I keep my existing testimonials?
Yes. Export from Shoutout and import via CSV. All your testimonials, ratings, and customer info will transfer.
Does VideoTestimonials work on any website?
Yes, our widgets work on WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Squarespace, Wix, and any site that supports HTML embeds.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
