Head-to-head comparison

Shoutout vs Bonjoro (2026)

How Shoutout and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Shoutout

Shoutout is a simple, budget-friendly testimonial tool for small businesses. It supports both video and text testimonial collection with a focus on ease of use. Offers a lifetime deal option.

$15/month (Monthly) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Bonjoro

Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.

$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Shoutout vs Bonjoro at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Shoutout and Bonjoro compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureShoutoutBonjoro
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free planNo free plan10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed
Entry paid planMonthly: $15/monthPro: $29/month
Unlimited video fromMonthly, $15/monthAgency, $179/month
Recording limitNot statedNo time limit
Money-back guarantee7 daysNot stated
Best forThe lowest monthly price for unlimited videoA low entry price with no recording time limit
Not forTrying a tool before payingUnlimited video without paying $179/month
Checked2026-11-01 on shoutout.io2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com

Which to choose

  • Only Bonjoro Testimonials has a free plan (10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed); Shoutout has none.
  • Shoutout costs less to start: its Monthly plan is $15/month, against Bonjoro Testimonials' Pro at $29/month.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.
  • Shoutout does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.
  • Shoutout offers a 7-day money-back guarantee.

Choose Shoutout for

The lowest monthly price for unlimited video

Not the pick for

Trying a tool before paying

Choose Bonjoro for

A low entry price with no recording time limit

Not the pick for

Unlimited video without paying $179/month

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanShoutoutVideoTestimonialsBonjoro
FreeNo free planFreeFree (10 video, unlimited text)
Monthly$15/month (Monthly)$24/mo$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max)
Lifetime$199 once (Lifetime)N/A$79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Shoutout and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Shoutout or Bonjoro cheaper?

Shoutout's Monthly plan is $15/month; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Shoutout and Bonjoro have free plans?

Shoutout: No free plan. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Shoutout or Bonjoro?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.

Shoutout is cheaper — why should I switch?

Shoutout is more affordable ($15/mo or $199 lifetime) but has only 2 widget types, ~3 import sources, and no image studio. VideoTestimonials offers 10+ widgets, 18 import sources, image studio with 50+ templates, and a free tier to start.

Can I keep my existing testimonials?

Yes. Export from Shoutout and import via CSV. All your testimonials, ratings, and customer info will transfer.

Does VideoTestimonials work on any website?

Yes, our widgets work on WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Squarespace, Wix, and any site that supports HTML embeds.

How does Bonjoro price testimonials?

Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.

Is Bonjoro cheaper?

No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.

Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?

It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.

Start building trust today

Weighing Shoutout against Bonjoro?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime