Senja vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Senja.io and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Senja
Senja is a testimonial collection and display tool popular with solopreneurs and small SaaS companies. It handles text and video testimonials, has an image studio, and offers multiple widget types for embedding.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Senja vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Senja | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Video platform |
| Free plan | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $29/month or $290/year | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Starter, $29/month | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Polished widgets and rewards for one brand | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Several brands on a small budget | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on senja.io | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Senja is a testimonial tool, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- Senja costs less to start: its Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year, against VideoAsk's Grow at $30/month.
- Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. VideoAsk does not.
Choose Senja for
Polished widgets and rewards for one brand
Not the pick for
Several brands on a small budget
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Senja | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (15 testimonials, text and video combined) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $29/month or $290/year (Starter) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | $59/month or $590/year (Pro) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Senja and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Senja or VideoAsk cheaper?
Senja's Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Senja and VideoAsk have free plans?
Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Senja or VideoAsk?
Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. VideoAsk does not.
Can I import my existing Senja testimonials?
Yes. Export your testimonials from Senja as CSV and use our bulk import tool. All text, ratings, and metadata will transfer over.
How does VideoTestimonials compare to Senja for video?
Both platforms support video testimonials. We offer video editing, trimming, and 50+ image studio templates for repurposing testimonials into social graphics.
Is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Senja?
Our Starter plan is $24/mo compared to Senja's $29/mo Starter. Both offer video recording and image studio. Compare the specific features of each plan to find the best fit.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
