Head-to-head comparison

Senja vs Trustmary (2026)

How Senja.io and Trustmary stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Senja

Senja is a testimonial collection and display tool popular with solopreneurs and small SaaS companies. It handles text and video testimonials, has an image studio, and offers multiple widget types for embedding.

$29/month or $290/year (Starter) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Trustmary

Trustmary combines testimonials with NPS/CSAT surveys and lead generation tools. It uses a 3-in-1 survey pipeline (satisfaction metric + feedback + review request) and offers usage-based pricing. Based in Finland.

$388/month, billed yearly (Starter) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Senja vs Trustmary at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Senja and Trustmary compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureSenjaTrustmary
What it isTestimonial toolReview platform
Free plan15 testimonials in total, video and text combinedSolo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month
Entry paid planStarter: $29/month or $290/yearStarter: $388/month, billed yearly
Unlimited video fromStarter, $29/monthNot offered on published plans
Recording limitNot statedNot stated
Best forPolished widgets and rewards for one brandLarger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together
Not forSeveral brands on a small budgetSmall businesses that just want testimonials on their site
Checked2026-11-01 on senja.io2026-11-01 on trustmary.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Senja is a testimonial tool, Trustmary a review platform.
  • Both have a free plan. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month.
  • Senja costs less to start: its Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year, against Trustmary's Starter at $388/month, billed yearly.
  • Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. Trustmary does not.

Choose Senja for

Polished widgets and rewards for one brand

Not the pick for

Several brands on a small budget

Choose Trustmary for

Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together

Not the pick for

Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanSenjaVideoTestimonialsTrustmary
FreeFree (15 testimonials, text and video combined)FreeFree (Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month)
Starter$29/month or $290/year (Starter)$24/mo$388/month, billed yearly (Starter)
Pro$59/month or $590/year (Pro)$49/mo$650/month, billed yearly (Business)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Senja and Trustmary with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Senja or Trustmary cheaper?

Senja's Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year; Trustmary's Starter plan is $388/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Senja and Trustmary have free plans?

Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Senja or Trustmary?

Only Senja lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Starter, $29/month. Trustmary does not.

Can I import my existing Senja testimonials?

Yes. Export your testimonials from Senja as CSV and use our bulk import tool. All text, ratings, and metadata will transfer over.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Senja for video?

Both platforms support video testimonials. We offer video editing, trimming, and 50+ image studio templates for repurposing testimonials into social graphics.

Is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Senja?

Our Starter plan is $24/mo compared to Senja's $29/mo Starter. Both offer video recording and image studio. Compare the specific features of each plan to find the best fit.

Does VideoTestimonials have lead generation features like Trustmary?

We focus on testimonial collection, display, and social proof rather than lead generation popups and NPS surveys. If testimonials are your priority, we offer more depth at a lower price.

Why is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Trustmary?

We are purpose-built for testimonials and social proof with flat pricing. Trustmary lists Starter at $388/month billed annually and Business at $650/month billed annually, with analytics, lead generation and experiments sold as add-ons. Checked on trustmary.com in September 2026.

Can I import my Google reviews?

Yes, we support importing from 20 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Yelp, and many more.

Start building trust today

Weighing Senja against Trustmary?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime