Head-to-head comparison

Senja vs Bonjoro (2026)

How Senja.io and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Senja

Senja is a testimonial collection and display tool popular with solopreneurs and small SaaS companies. It handles text and video testimonials, has an image studio, and offers multiple widget types for embedding.

$29/month or $290/year (Starter) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Bonjoro

Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.

$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Senja vs Bonjoro at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Senja and Bonjoro compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureSenjaBonjoro
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan15 testimonials in total, video and text combined10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed
Entry paid planStarter: $29/month or $290/yearPro: $29/month
Unlimited video fromStarter, $29/monthAgency, $179/month
Recording limitNot statedNo time limit
Best forPolished widgets and rewards for one brandA low entry price with no recording time limit
Not forSeveral brands on a small budgetUnlimited video without paying $179/month
Checked2026-11-01 on senja.io2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com

Which to choose

  • Both have a free plan. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
  • Entry plans: Senja Starter: $29/month or $290/year; Bonjoro Testimonials Pro: $29/month.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Senja, from Starter, $29/month. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.
  • Senja does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.

Choose Senja for

Polished widgets and rewards for one brand

Not the pick for

Several brands on a small budget

Choose Bonjoro for

A low entry price with no recording time limit

Not the pick for

Unlimited video without paying $179/month

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanSenjaVideoTestimonialsBonjoro
FreeFree (15 testimonials, text and video combined)FreeFree (10 video, unlimited text)
Starter$29/month or $290/year (Starter)$24/mo$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max)
Pro$59/month or $590/year (Pro)$49/mo$79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Senja and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Senja or Bonjoro cheaper?

Senja's Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Senja and Bonjoro have free plans?

Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Senja or Bonjoro?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Senja, from Starter, $29/month. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.

Can I import my existing Senja testimonials?

Yes. Export your testimonials from Senja as CSV and use our bulk import tool. All text, ratings, and metadata will transfer over.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Senja for video?

Both platforms support video testimonials. We offer video editing, trimming, and 50+ image studio templates for repurposing testimonials into social graphics.

Is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Senja?

Our Starter plan is $24/mo compared to Senja's $29/mo Starter. Both offer video recording and image studio. Compare the specific features of each plan to find the best fit.

How does Bonjoro price testimonials?

Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.

Is Bonjoro cheaper?

No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.

Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?

It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.

Start building trust today

Weighing Senja against Bonjoro?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime