Podium vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Podium and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Podium
Podium is a customer interaction platform for local businesses combining messaging, reviews, and payments. It focuses on helping local businesses manage customer communications.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Podium vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Podium | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Video platform |
| Free plan | No free plan | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Core: $399/month | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Local businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | A small testimonial budget | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on podium.com | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Podium is a review platform, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Only VideoAsk has a free plan (20 minutes of video or audio a month); Podium has none.
- VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Podium's Core at $399/month.
- Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Choose Podium for
Local businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool
Not the pick for
A small testimonial budget
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Podium | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $399/month (Core) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | $599/month (Pro) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Podium and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Podium or VideoAsk cheaper?
Podium's Core plan is $399/month; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Podium and VideoAsk have free plans?
Podium: No free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Podium or VideoAsk?
Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Can VideoTestimonials send SMS review requests like Podium?
We focus on email-based and link-based testimonial collection rather than SMS. Our shareable collection links can be sent via any channel including SMS apps.
Does VideoTestimonials help get Google reviews?
Our focus is on collecting first-party testimonials for your own website. For Google review generation specifically, a dedicated review platform may complement our tools.
Why switch from Podium for testimonials?
If you are paying Podium's enterprise pricing mainly for testimonials and reviews, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools starting at $24/mo with no contract.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
