Podium vs Famewall (2026)
How Podium and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Podium
Podium is a customer interaction platform for local businesses combining messaging, reviews, and payments. It focuses on helping local businesses manage customer communications.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
Podium vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Podium | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | No free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Core: $399/month | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Best for | Local businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | A small testimonial budget | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on podium.com | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Podium is a review platform, Famewall a testimonial tool.
- Only Famewall has a free plan (10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall); Podium has none.
- Famewall costs less to start: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year, against Podium's Core at $399/month.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Podium does not.
- Podium does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Podium for
Local businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool
Not the pick for
A small testimonial budget
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Podium | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Starter | $399/month (Core) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
| Pro | $599/month (Pro) | $49/mo | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Podium and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Podium or Famewall cheaper?
Podium's Core plan is $399/month; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Podium and Famewall have free plans?
Podium: No free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Podium or Famewall?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Podium does not.
Can VideoTestimonials send SMS review requests like Podium?
We focus on email-based and link-based testimonial collection rather than SMS. Our shareable collection links can be sent via any channel including SMS apps.
Does VideoTestimonials help get Google reviews?
Our focus is on collecting first-party testimonials for your own website. For Google review generation specifically, a dedicated review platform may complement our tools.
Why switch from Podium for testimonials?
If you are paying Podium's enterprise pricing mainly for testimonials and reviews, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools starting at $24/mo with no contract.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
