Famewall vs Vocal Video (2026)
How Famewall.io and Vocal Video stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Vocal Video
Vocal Video specializes in asynchronous video collection with guided interview flows. It offers AI-powered video editing, pro-quality video generation, and ad-free hosting.
Famewall vs Vocal Video at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Famewall | Vocal Video |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Video platform |
| Free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Publish 5 videos |
| Entry paid plan | Standard: $15/month or $149/year | Essential: $99/month, billed yearly |
| Unlimited video from | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | Essential, $99/month billed yearly |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Not stated |
| Best for | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials | Produced-looking videos when budget allows |
| Not for | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan | Volume on a small budget |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io | 2026-11-01 on vocalvideo.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Famewall is a testimonial tool, Vocal Video a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos.
- Famewall costs less to start: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year, against Vocal Video's Essential at $99/month, billed yearly.
- Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Famewall, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). On Vocal Video they start at Essential, $99/month billed yearly.
- Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Vocal Video does not state a recording limit.
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
Choose Vocal Video for
Produced-looking videos when budget allows
Not the pick for
Volume on a small budget
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Famewall | VideoTestimonials | Vocal Video |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) | Free | Free (5 videos) |
| Starter | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) | $24/mo | $99/month, billed yearly (Essential) |
| Pro | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) | $49/mo | $149/month, billed yearly (Pro) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Vocal Video with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Famewall or Vocal Video cheaper?
Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Vocal Video's Essential plan is $99/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Famewall and Vocal Video have free plans?
Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Vocal Video: Publish 5 videos.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Vocal Video?
Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Famewall, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). On Vocal Video they start at Essential, $99/month billed yearly.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
Is Vocal Video better for video quality?
Both platforms record in high quality. VideoTestimonials matches Vocal Video's recording quality while also supporting text testimonials and costing significantly less.
Does VideoTestimonials have guided interviews like Vocal Video?
Yes, you can set up multi-question guided collection flows that walk customers through recording their testimonial step by step.
Why is Vocal Video so much more expensive?
Vocal Video's paid plans start at $99/mo while ours start at $24/mo. Both offer free tiers. Compare feature sets to find the best fit for your needs.
