Head-to-head comparison

Famewall vs Vidmonials (2026)

How Famewall.io and Vidmonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Famewall

Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.

$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Vidmonials

Vidmonials was a video-first testimonial tool focused on remote video collection. Note: As of early 2026, vidmonials.com appears to be offline. VideoTestimonials is an actively maintained alternative for video testimonial collection.

No published price (Plans) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Famewall vs Vidmonials at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Famewall and Vidmonials compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureFamewallVidmonials
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wallNot stated on its site
Entry paid planStandard: $15/month or $149/yearPlans: price not published
Unlimited video fromProfessional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly)Not offered on published plans
Recording limit2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business)Not stated
Best forCheap walls of mostly written testimonialsTeams happy to buy through a demo; no plans are published
Not forCollecting a steady flow of video on the entry planBuyers who want a published price
Checked2026-11-01 on famewall.io2026-11-01 on vidmonials.com

Which to choose

  • Both have a free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Vidmonials: Not stated on its site.
  • Vidmonials does not publish a price. Famewall does: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year.
  • Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Vidmonials does not.
  • Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Vidmonials does not state a recording limit.

Choose Famewall for

Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials

Not the pick for

Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan

Choose Vidmonials for

Teams happy to buy through a demo; no plans are published

Not the pick for

Buyers who want a published price

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanFamewallVideoTestimonialsVidmonials
FreeFree (10 testimonials, 1 of them video)FreeFree (Not stated on its site)
Starter$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max)$24/moNo published price (Plans)
Pro$29/month or $299/year (Professional)$49/moNo published price (Plans)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Vidmonials with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Famewall or Vidmonials cheaper?

Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Vidmonials does not publish a price. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Famewall and Vidmonials have free plans?

Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Vidmonials: Not stated on its site.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Vidmonials?

Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Vidmonials does not.

Is Famewall cheaper?

At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.

What does Famewall cost in full?

Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.

What is the recording limit?

Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.

Is Vidmonials still available?

As of early 2026, vidmonials.com appears to be offline. VideoTestimonials is an actively maintained alternative that offers video recording plus text testimonials, image studio, and 20 review imports.

Can I transfer my existing Vidmonials videos?

If you still have access to your Vidmonials account, download your videos and upload them to VideoTestimonials. We accept all standard video formats.

What does VideoTestimonials offer over Vidmonials?

Text testimonials, image studio with 50+ templates, Wall of Love pages, 10+ widget types, 20 review imports, and AI features — all on an actively maintained platform.

Start building trust today

Weighing Famewall against Vidmonials?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime