Famewall vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Famewall.io and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Famewall vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Famewall | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Video platform |
| Free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Standard: $15/month or $149/year | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Not stated |
| Best for | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Famewall is a testimonial tool, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- Famewall costs less to start: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year, against VideoAsk's Grow at $30/month.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.
- Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; VideoAsk does not state a recording limit.
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Famewall | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Famewall or VideoAsk cheaper?
Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Famewall and VideoAsk have free plans?
Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or VideoAsk?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). VideoAsk does not.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
